Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
8
4.5 out of 5 stars


on 6 March 2001
Having tried so many different relaxation and meditation tapes to help me with the mind-body part of my own healing programme, this one stands out from the rest. One side helps you visualise your own healing temple, through a guided visualisation and relaxation that includes many positive affirmations. The other side provides the perfect background accompanyment to meditation. Its got a bit of everything and I use it every day !
11 Comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
I was not aware that it used subliminal messages. I dont like it when it it sends another message over the other, it gives me an anxious feeling, but otherwise it would be ok if this doesnt worry you
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
Have used this regularly since i bought it. Has choice of 2 programmes, one with guided visualisation and one with just the sounds. find the music and sounds almost hypnotic. Both half hour long but goes so quickly. would recommend.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2012
I have listened to a large number of Meditation CD's & have to say that this is the best by far. It is recommended by many doctors & hospitals across USA. Kelly Howell's voice is soothing & her words are positive & uplifting. The 1st track takes you to a hill top sanctuary overlooking the ocean & into a healing temple. The second meditation is theta & alpha waves, which are perfect for meditating or just relaxing to. The best CD by far. I'm sure you will not be disappointed.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
Kelly has a very relaxing and calming voice, you need to listen to the CD through ear phones for good effect. The meditation leaves you feeling positive, calm and uplifted.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
I found this to be effective in pain relief and relaxation. The one thing I didn't like so much was the change to the second half of the cd. It always jars me from my deep relaxation into a fully awake state. They do say in instructions to use each half alternately but when so deeply relaxed, and sometimes asleep, it's such a sudden feeling of jumping awake.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
Very helpful and relaxing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
Very good. Interesting and it actually works! recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)