Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: £4.04
includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Have a New Kid by Friday: How to Change Your Child's Attitude, Behavior & Character in 5 Days by [Leman, Kevin]
Kindle App Ad

Have a New Kid by Friday: How to Change Your Child's Attitude, Behavior & Character in 5 Days Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 12 customer reviews

See all 15 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
£4.04
CD-ROM
"Please retry"
£25.97

Length: 305 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

What's New in Kindle Unlimited
Discover this month's featured titles, now available to read for £0.00. Learn more

Product description

Synopsis

From the author of the best selling "Making Children Mind without Losing Yours", this work offers real, practical and do-able strategies and encouragement for anyone dealing with a strong-willed child. It is ideal for fans of "Supernanny" and "Nanny 911". Focusing on changing a child's attitude, behaviour, and character, this CD contains advice on everything from answering back to punching to sibling rivalry and much, much more.

From the Back Cover

Change your child's behavior--fast!

Want a kid without the attitude? Without the behavior that makes you slink away in the grocery store and pretend you're not the parent? A kid with character who isn't a character? If you're tired of defiant attitudes and power struggles with your little ankle-biters or the disrespectful hormone group, read this book and follow the simple principles, and you'll have a new kid by Friday. Guaranteed!

Have a New Kid by Friday is your 5-day action plan that really works! With his signature wit and commonsense psychology, internationally recognized family expert Dr. Kevin Leman reveals why your kids do what they do and what you can do about it--starting right now.

Anyone can do it. All it takes is you deciding to stand up and take charge. Want a great kid? Want to be a great parent? Then take the 5-day challenge. Someday your kid will thank you for it.

Special Feature: "Ask Dr. Leman"
Gutsy advice on over 100 of the hottest topics for parents, including bedtime battles, lying, argumentative attitudes, sibling rivalry, talking back, and many more.

Satisfied customers say . . .

"It should be required reading."
"I recommend it to all parents."
"I wish I could give it more than five stars!"
"Entertaining and practical advice."
"Amazing!"

Dr. Kevin Leman is an internationally known psychologist, humorist, and New York Times bestselling author of many books, including The Birth Order Book, Have a New Husband by Friday, Have a New You by Friday, Have a New Teenager by Friday, and Making Children Mind without Losing Yours. He is former consulting psychologist for Good Morning America and is a frequent guest on national media, including Fox & Friends, Fox Good Day, Oprah, CNN's American Morning, The Today Show, The Early Show, The View, and Focus on the Family. He and his wife, Sande, live in Tucson, Arizona. They have five children and four grandchildren.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2010 KB
  • Print Length: 305 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0800719026
  • Publisher: Revell; Reprinted edition (1 Mar. 2008)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B004SE9UE6
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars 12 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #262,880 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?



Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
0
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 12 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 7 August 2008
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2010
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2009
Format: Audio CD
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?