Select delivery location

Available as a Kindle eBook. Kindle eBooks can be read on any device with the free Kindle app.
Share <Embed>
Have one to sell?
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more.

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Haunted Paperback – 19 Feb. 2014

4.5 out of 5 stars 12 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Acorn Books; Standard ed. edition (19 Feb. 2014)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 196 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1783336285
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1783336289
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 12.7 x 1.14 x 20.3 cm
  • Customer reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 12 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Alan M Keen first rose to prominence in 2010 with his self published book, ‘The Dark Army.' It was the first in the series of the ‘Tales of Averon’ books, originally written for children, which chronicle a battle between woodland animals living inside a vast forest. With the success of his first book, Alan self published the second in the series, titled ‘The Beast.’ He made the local news in 2011, as fans from began visiting his home county of Northamptonshire, to see the inspirational areas where the books were based. The books also found an audience with adults, due to its dark themes and plot line.

By 2012, the third book had been written. Alan decided to re-release the first two books with the new release, as a trilogy edition. ‘Tales of Averon: Dawn of the Great War’ published in mid 2012, and won the New Generation Publishing Prize for best book of the year.

Alan began work on his book ‘Haunted,’ a paranormal horror set off the west coast of the US. It published in November 2013, and immediately hit cult status. It is also the only fictional, paranormal book in the world to be officially endorsed by four, real life, celebrity paranormal investigators.

In early 2014, Alan turned his work back to an English setting, and wrote the fantasy / horror novel ‘Witch,’ set during the Jacobian period. The book was published a few months later. Due to its success, 'Witch' will be re-published in mid 2016 under the new title 'Drawing Down The Moon.'

In May 2014, he wrote the story and script for the independent British horror movie, ‘Nyctophobia,’ which premiered on October 30th, and was also the researcher for the TV show 'UK Haunted' which aired on Halloween in 2015.

This year, Alan will publish his next novel 'The Midnight Inferno' whilst working on a number of various projects for TV, film and literature.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
12 global ratings
5 star
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Top reviews from United Kingdom

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 December 2014
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 June 2017
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 March 2016
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 July 2017
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 March 2016
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 January 2016
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 October 2014
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 October 2014