Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 February 2015
A classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2001
I would say that this is one of those highly addictive games that makes you want to keep playin'.The object is simple, blast anyone who dares to oppose you. What makes it more fun is its highly amusing variety of bombs- like the old lady who walks about for 10 seconds before violently exploding.I would recommend this to anyone who likes a good laugh.An excellent addition to the worms sereis
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
This is just a quick review of the game:

Worms is simply put a game where you have fun listening to hilarious high pitched voices as you blow each other up, it's a game where you feel no shame for failing, because that's all part of the game.

When you start the game, the first thing you will notice is the awesome menu theme song which pretty much sums up the level of seriousness that this game has to offer.

The single player has a rather high level of difficulty and may be off putting for some (i could never get the hang of it), it sort of works like a puzzler in some ways. But the multiplayer is where this game really shines, it's sort of like a share the controller fest where the best worm wins, blowing things up has never been so satisfying, in a funny way, there are even accolades that your worms can earn which are either for being skilled or being stupid, the game also likes to make a running commentary of the battle which is often amusing. Even if you don't have friends, the bots are still fun to play against. There are tonnes of weapons in your arsenal to deal with the enemy worms and as destructive as they are, they can be used in many different ways to cause as much chaos as possible such as shooting near a mine sending it flying down to an unsuspecting victim, sending him flying towards another mine which is right next to a barrel and a teammate. it's all about using the right weapon at the right time and causing as much carnage as possible, don't hit your own team though otherwise they'll be sleeping with the fishes.

You can create your own team and name it whatever you want, or pick a literally randomized name (pretty much all the worms in this game have funny names) pick what works best for you, personally I named one of my worms Sludgebucket.

Overall, this is a game that everyone needs to play, whether you're into turned based strategy or not, you need to own a worms game and this is definitely one of the best, second only to Worms World Party.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
This is the best worms game on disc.

The remake on the playstation online store is much better for graphics and a better physics engine. I think the game is £6 from the online store back in 2012.

Check out Hogs of War for playstion. This game is about the same as this worms armageddon but its 3D and really fun. Hogs of war has loads of weapons and a few vehicles and bunkers which add a different level. You can level up your pigs and get better weapons. Also pigs can swim (but it takes off health every second they are in the water. This game is tactical/just a laugh depending how you play it. Also the voice overs for the pigs are funny. they insult each other with nationalist stereotypes. its good childish humor.

but this worms Armageddon game is very fun. I have it as well as hogs of war and they cost me about £3 at most. best buys of my life for the amount of fun me and my mates had whilst hung over
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2000
instructions on how to play. 1. get some friends round 2. some some drink, alcohol works best 3. laugh as you destory each in this mad cap game 4. panic as you realise you've spent hours in front of the tv playing a game
BUY THIS NOW, but not for the one player mode
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2001
This game has got to be one of th best games ever. It beats the pants off the first worms game and some of the weapons are just hilarious. Like the old woman who just walks about for 10 seconds and then explodes. This game is a masterpiece.I would recomend this game to any worms fans...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2016
Failed to notice in the product description that the game wasn't in it's original box but that doesn't matter as the family have been playing it and having great fun. Good condition and a little slice of nostalgia. Arrived in good time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2006
Well, Worms Armageddon is one of the best 2D games ever made, easily beats Worms 3D, which really takes away the point of the ninja rope, which, with training, makes any place on the map accessable. love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
Its in okay condition, quite scratched but I did by a used version. Although I ordered the wrong version so did not like this game specifically.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2007
This game, kept me entertained for years... used to just have a few beers and play this with mates... cant beat it...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)