Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
37
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 June 2011
I bought this triv card game to take on holiday and was very pleasantly surprised. The questions are bang-up-to-date, the game is funky and fun - a refreshing modern twist on the great classic! Essentially you win card wedges by answering individual category cards correctly but in addition to this, you can use 'wild cards' to stand in for a category of your choice - and the best bit is the 'steal' or 'double steal' cards which enable you to nick your opponents wedges! This makes the game more competetive and gives everyone a fair game meaning its not always the 'brain box' that wins!!!!! The game is small enough to pack in your handbag, but on a negative note we found that after playing it for a couple of evenings we had worked our way through all the cards (although not every question on every card obviously)but this does limit its life span I guess. All in all I think its a fab game for holidays that offers lots of fun and for the price its virtually disposable when you've exhausted the cards. Highly recommended.
22 Comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
Didn't enjoy this game at all really, got it to play with my housemates but the questions were ridiculously difficult so we lost interest in the game. Wouldn't recommend unless you're some sort of quiz master lol
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
This is a great way to play Trivial Pursuit if you don't have ages or are in a limited space. We love the TP 'Bet You Know It' and play all the time, but for a quick hour after dinner, this is perfect. You can literally play it with everyone lounging around, no need to set it up. The questions do come round fast, but we have just put other cards out from other TP games and they work fine.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2012
This is a great game. Because you can steal other peoples cards you don't have to know all the answers to win which is great for involving younger kids.
Obviously you cycle through all the questions eventually but it is great fun and good value for money. Much quicker and easier than playing the full game.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2016
A great alternative to the long winded version of this game. It's quicker to play and so much more portable. If they bring out a full size version or additional question packs I would definitely buy. Great for travelling.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2011
Great family/group game to play! Very exciting and competitive, watch out for "cheaters" who try to steal your cards before finish reading the question. You have to be very quick with your answers!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
Really good game which can be played in around 15mins. Easy to understand and nothing confusing about it. Perfect for a trip or long journey or to play a few rounds at home. Delivery was on time and all as expected.
Highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
Great game, a lot quicker version than the board game, but not so keen on the 'steal' cards so we just took them out!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2015
Beware, it's an American Version. A lot of questions are just ridiculous and impossible to answer to a European.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2011
EXCELLENT SERVICE AND VERY FAST DELIVERY. A GOOD FUN GAME FOR ALL THE FAMILY AND CAN BE TAKEN ANYWHERE. WOULD USE THIS SELLER AGAIN. THANKS.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)