Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 October 2006
A very, very good book and unique (I think) in it's approach to teaching the reader. I have read both of the previous books in the trilogy and referred back to them on many occasions. They are practically my "Poker Bible", if you will.

The beauty of the book is that you learn from your own mistakes rather than just reading the correct plays and thinking that you would have come to the same decision too.

It will take around 7-10 hours of solid concentration and thinking to complete the 50 problems fully and accurately and you grade your answers at the end of each problem.

I would definitely recommend this poker to any NLHE tournament player.

As a teacher I photocopied the answers pages at the back so that I can easily return to the book in future rather than have the answers written in the book already.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2006
The format and layout is similar to the example problems given in Volumes I and II. This time, however, there is a marking scheme to allow you to assess your play. Refreshingly, examples are taken from both online and live play, and from both big and small buy-in events. Understand though, that this is tournment hold'em only. What we need now is a book this good on cash games!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2008
I thought this was brilliant, and a fitting climax after the other two volumes in the series, which I have also enjoyed. There is stuff here to learn that I have found so useful in my own game. The sessions on bubble play in particular have helped me a lot. A fun way to learn that builds up to the climax - how you scored and Harrington's rating of your skills, and finding out where you need to concentrate your learning. As ever only use your learning against the good player. Against random internet low stakes players, your new knowledge will not help you quite so much. A frustrating fact of life I'm afraid.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2012
Each volume is crammed full of information. Harrington offers a real insight in to the thought process and knowledge necessary to navigate all aspects of the game. I have played poker against many people who greatly over estimate their ability. Read Harrington volumes 1 to 3 and you will be a far better player than those who have studied a little, think they know everything, and consequently remain stagnant. I would recommend Harrington to an intermediate player who still has a lot to learn. The shear volume of information in each book will teach the average player how little he really knows and how much there is to learn. Although there is a lot to learn, Harrington's instruction is easy to understand and apply. If you don't read his books you may as well play any 2 cards.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2011
So pleased i bought this book. I'd got the first two volumes too. The first is wonderful, the second is hard work as it is more involved and assumes a level of ability/experience. Half way through it my game was wavering through a lack of strategy so i've begun the third vol which provides great feedback immediately on a bidding hand. Thoroughly enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2010
This is a very good book, it gives very specific examples of poker situations and marks you for your choices, it also helps you practice specific situations that occur in poker games. A very good learning book for the improver poker player.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
Worth getting if you are serious about poker. Even once you have done the hands once, go back & do them again. Good examples of hands & situations, a must for anyone who wants good results in Tournaments
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
Nevertheless, if you enjoyed parts 1 & 2 you'll probably have to add this to your collection. How much more you'll learn is unclear, but still better than a lot of poker books out there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2012
this is the final cherry on the cake of dan's books buy all 3 and your on your way to playing some great cards.. my tip read play read again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
good extension of the first 2 vol.
lots of theory on sit and go's rather than straight tournaments and bubble play.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)