Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 6 January 2013
i love this book!! it has so many good ideas to copy or adapt. there are brilliant templates in the back which are easy to copy. the photos are beautiful and the projects are so easy to see. i have done most of the things in the book and they have turned out so well. i have sold a lot for the breast cancer care charity. this book could be used for paper and material as well lovely felt. highly recommended for all crafters
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2017
Disappointing range of items. The templates in the book all need enlarging. Personally I'd rather pay a little more for the book and have the templates provided at the full size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2017
Good box. Fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 May 2017
I am a beginner at this and it was helpful but projects not very inspiring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2014
Fast Postage Excellent Item and Many Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2012
This book is full of bright and cheerful hand sewing projects using fabric and felt. Most the projects are fairly quick to make, and they use techniques like appliqué and embroidery. There is a techniques section at the front of the book which includes a guide to the embroidery stitches used. You could quite easily make these projects whilst relaxing and watching TV in the evenings.

Projects include gadget cases, felt badges, an apron, a fabric lampshade, soft toys and ornaments. There are 30 projects in total with detailed instructions and step by step photos. The simplicity of these projects, and the fact you don't require a sewing machine makes them ideal for beginners, or for older children/teenagers.

This review also appears on The Sewing Directory.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 October 2012
Excellent. Have flicked through and am taken with the felt "paper" chains which I'm planning on making for Christmas this year. Having done very little sewing / anything I'm hoping this book will help guide me.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2013
It is what it says - Happy Stitch - you will want to start stitching and by doing so will enjoy yourself too. Instructions are clear and won't break the bank to make them.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 May 2013
I bought this for my 9 year old son who has shown an interest in sewing and in particular, making toys. He absolutely loves this book, and has successfully followed the instructions and made a few of the items in this book. Lovely pictures, easy to follow instructions and the items themselves are gorgeous!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2013
This book is great its sweet the project s are really cute and not 2 difficult perfect starting point if you are teaching yourself
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)