Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

1.8 out of 5 stars
190
1.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Amazon Video|Change
Price:£2.98


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 March 2013
Poor script, acting, photography, effects, and by the way there is no costumer wearing or tension. An utter risible straight to video pile of pants that has left me so surprised that anyone is making films as poor as this let alone releasing them. But, then again you might be conned into thinking it's a different Hansel and Gretel movie...
11 Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
it was the worst film i'd seen in along time i watched it all because i thought it had to get better
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
One of the characters asks "whats going on here?" the answer, as far as I'm concerned, was not a lot.
I seemed to spend 20 or 30 miniutes watching someone wondering around an empty building saying "who's there"?
Not great.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
To start with the cover on the dvd has no relevance to the film what so ever as you dont see this scene in any part of the film. The scenes of the students walking about are always the same cuts you can see the microphone in the glass windows when the female goes missing. Really is a very very very bad film and ruins the actual fairy tale. There is no action, you arent glued to your seat wanting more. Best place for this film is the trash. Really dissapointed
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
Jonah (Booboo Stewart) and Elle (Fivel Stewart) are twins who are sent away to a prestigious school. At this school there is a circle of witches who feed the souls of students to the Great Witch. Seriously. Eric Roberts, who was in the worse production of "Snow White" is fittingly in this film. I won't say much more about the plot, not to ruin the film, but it just isn't worth talking about.

This is a film for young teens or younger, i.e. those who can't as yet identify bad acting or bad writing. The special effects are extremely cheap and includes a voice enhancer used in films with budgets under $1,000. When you get to the end, you have the feeling, "That's it?" Not worthy of an adult rental.

Parental guide: No f-bombs, sex, or nudity. A girl comes on to Jonah. Kissing. She lays on his bed. They say "Number 2" instead of the "S" word, but do say "kick-ass." PG-13 for fighting and some killing. In many ways the Asylum knock-off was better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Like a lot of people, I bought this movie believing it to be 'Hansel and Gretel Witch Hunters', which I had heard lots of good things about. However, despite the misleading DVD cover, they are completely different films. For a start, the real life siblings on the DVD's cover do not wear black coats, and nor do they even have the same weapons

However, and I know i'm in the minority when I write this, I actually enjoyed it. Sure, it's amateurish, low budget without a doubt, and it lacks any real romance or indeed any terror. But, despite it being a shameless attempt to cash in on the much more theatrical 'Hansel and Gretel', it is perfectly watchable.

Set in a boarding school, new students Jonah and Ella Mazer (played by Booboo and Fivel Stewart) are trying to settle into their new surroundings. However, it isn't long before strange things begin to happen, and their new classmates reveal to Jomah that they are all descended from powerful witches, waiting for Hansel and Gretel to join them and complete a new generation of their Coven. The accomplished actor Eric Roberts pops up as the student's creepy headmaster Mr. Sebastian.

Now, I thought that the acting in this movie was good, particularly from what is mainly a cast of relatively unknown young actors. The film provides no great surprises or thrills, but I thought it was satisfactory for television, which is why I think it would have probably have been better received had it been made for the small screen, with some more money investigated into it. There is some unintended comedy throughout, I laughed at how the same scenes are used more than once throughout the film, therefore making a boy with an afro walking the school grounds go from the original status of an extra, to an almost notable non-speaking character.

Sure, it's a less than average film on a whole, but I can't say that I thought it was terrible either. I have no doubt that a lot of these one star reviews are from people who (like me) expected it to be a different movie. 'Warriors of Witchcraft' is far as from Hollywood as it can possibly be, but it isn't as bad as they say, I've seen far worse.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2013
Wasted 90 mins of my life I will never get back. Nothing more to say! Good to see its not only me that thinks this.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
this a such low production values its painful to watch .... please find something else you will be throwing your money away
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2015
The most entertaining part of this film is spotting the same cut of film being used over and over and over again. Even the extras are in exactly the same place scene after scene. Complete and utter rubbish. This film is so bad it makes you laugh, which is just as well because it could make you angry you've thrown good money in the bin. Even the cat left the room in disbelief.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2016
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)