Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 14 April 2013
This item arrived from the seller when expected and is a fantastic piece of equipment. I am a female in my laste 60's and cannot dig as I once used to, the cultivator did exactly what I wanted it to without too much effort. Couldn't be happier and would certainly recommend it to others.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 June 2013
I have back problems and find weeding a bit of a problem. This has made things so much better. This is best used once the soil is soft after a good downpour of rain. I have found that it helps with making the larger weeds eaiser to take out. You need to use a bit of effort in turning it to dislodge the larger weeds but it is whole lot eaiser on the back.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 May 2013
Arrived within 2 days of ordering and has already proved to be a fantastic product. As someone with a serious back problem, I have managed to dig over two raised beds in the kitchen garden without any difficulty/issues. Slight problem after the first use that the nut holding the screw into the handle had worked itself loose but easily remedied.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 June 2017
Handle was separate and had to be screwed on, not as in the picture. Even with the screw tight the handle was very loose and was clearly not robust enough to last very long. Sent it straight back. Reading other reviews, perhaps some people had welded handles, which would have been fine, although it is not a "quality" product in terms of finish.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 May 2014
Comfy handles but not very secure with single-bolt fixing to secure the handle. The handle does not tighten up so it always has some slack in it, and hence it feels insecure, and not as it clearly stated on the description "Comfy Grip Handles ORIGINAL ONE PIECE WELDED UNIT!!!!!" . Spend a bit more and get a better one, is my advice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 August 2015
Not one piece as advertised.
Did not come with screws to fix the 2 parts together. Weak metal which was damaged once used (after fitting my own bolt and nut)
Concept etc is great but I'll be buying a different brand that is one piece for strength
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2017
the handle is only held on by one nut and bolt which does not tighten up properly which makes it difficult to twist before getting a purchase on the soil would defiantly not recommend this to anybody .
we are now trying to find a way of keeping the nut and bolt tight .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 October 2016
Cheap metal used to make this product. Used twice. Does do the job, but I don't know how much longer it will last.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 August 2013
As someone with claggy clay, wanted something that could do the job with the minimum of fuss and effort. Well, this certainly fitted the bill on both counts, and at the price, would recommend to anyone!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2016
Superb bit of kit. Arrived well packaged and swiftly. Handle has to be attached which is easier enough. When I used it in my clay based soil it went through like a hot knife through butter. Very pleased. Seems good quality and looks good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)