Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 August 2007
I bought this book a few weeks ago and at first was shocked a little by how thin the book is... however the information provided is VAST and very helpful! I've read a couple of other hamster care guides and this is the best one I've found. One small downfall is the fact that it contains a few american-ism's including an example price list in U.S. dollars but that can be overlooked. The information is easy to take in and includes fun little facts you usually wouldn't find.

I would recommend this book to adults rather than children due to the amount of text and very few pictures. I think it would be especially useful to parents with children longing for a hamster.

An entertaining, helpful, novelty book ... the only reason I have rated it four stars rather than five is that as I mentioned earlier it only contains a couple of photos, which are black and white. Although the book does contain a list of helpful websites, most with cute pictures on them.

All I can say now is enjoy the book!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2012
I already had some hamsters but this time i want to know more about them, so where i bot this pet i immediately want to by a book about him. so i fund this one i this book really gave me the information that i need. This easy to read and explain the things very well. If you want to by a hamster or if you already have one i tell you to by this book. you won't regret.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
I have a few dummies books and this one is as good as the others. Good lay out with easy to read and understandable text.
Knowledgeable content, can ignore americanisms and pictures are fine in black and white. To me the info is more important.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2011
A nice easy read, it only took about 90 minutes to read cover to cover, and would even appeal to a child, as it's a book containing only small paragraphs, and is the size roughly of the new BT Phone Book.

The only slight drawback, as one other reviewer has said already, is it's written in American English, so some of the statements have little resonance with the UK reader.

Worth getting though, if you thinking of getting a hamster, especially if you get you kids to read it first,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2010
this guide is excellent value for money and the delivery is fast. it tells you everything you need to know in a simple way without confusing the reader, it is set out in a simple way and it is suitable for a child to read when they get their first hamster.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
Brought as a present for my nephew for christmas but returned it as it was bland and boring. I prefer books with a bit more colour and pictures in them to increase the interest for the reader but this was just plain black and white. Would not buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2011
Eleven year old daughter was desperate for hamster - devoured this book in great detail. Well written and very informative. Was impressed with her devotion so she got her pet..............
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
the book is perfect for any hamster owner or anyone thinking of buying a hamster, it has everything. i bought it for my young nephew to help him with looking after his first pet hamster
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Great idea to purchase this if you are unsure about any aspect of keeping a hamster as a pet. This book explains everything you need to know to keep your pet happy and healthy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
very informative about hamster care and a good history, not too long a book either, had finished it by the time i was about to think 'how long does this book go on'?.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)