Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Arcade Fire Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
369
4.7 out of 5 stars
Colour: Kurust Blister 90ml|Change
Price:£4.42+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 April 2016
A truly fantastic product that can virtually stop corrosion dead if used carefully.
Loose rust should be removed before application for it to work properly. I paint it on using a small brush as it is very watery and tends to run (it is like milk); However, I had no problems painting it on upside down under a car. Three hours after the application, the rusted metal turns dark blue/ black and becomes solid. This means that it can be painted over straight after it dries (3 hours). If it is still brownish, after an hour, apply another coat.

Tip: Use a plastic container (cup possibly) and pour a very small amount to begin with, as very small amounts are needed! Dispose the leftover liquid and do not place it back in the original container (you will contaminate the whole bottle with your brush and ruin the product).

There are other options on the market if you want to paint it faster (reduces waiting time from 3 hours to 15 minutes) but I find Kurust more effective if applied properly. You NEED to apply a topcoat after this.
review image review image
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
Great product, I took off loose rust then lapped this on and the change was great. Took no time to go blue then slowly changed to black, I left it over night then painted the next morning and looks a great job now :) very happy, would buy again but I used loads less then I thought so looks like it will last
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
I'm pretty impressed with the product, it does what it says on the bottle.

Important things to remember are:
1. Shake well before use.
2. Pour required amount into a plastic container
3. Do not return any unused product back into the original container.

Top coat can be applied after 3hrs.

I have so many rusty metal things, I've ordered another bottle!
review image review image review image
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2016
expensive but its works a treat. Paint it on rust and watch as the rust turns black. I painted a badly rusting chimneria that is being used a flower pot 4 months ago and the rust hasnt come back and the attractive black meant I have not had the paint the chimneria.
If this review has been helpful in any way please click the yes helpful icon.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
I've tried so many anti-rust remedies over the last 30-odd years of mechanic-ing and this is simply the best on the market. Nothing more to say.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
This stuff does a great job with rust, converts it quickly and little goes a long way. used on the chassis of a series land rover, which was extremely rusty.
wire-brushed and then all areas of surface rust were converted and painted. paint adhered really well.

this pot covered most of the job.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2016
My father always swore by thia stuff. And all these years later, he is still right.
Saved time and effort treating a rusty barbecue.
Great product!!
Delivery was quicker than expected too.
Highly recommended seller and product
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2016
It converts rust into a black substance.
Works very well.
Bare in mind that the surface needs to be painted or varnished after the treatment (if the item treated will be expose to rain or outdoor).
Converts rust into a black coat.
I recommend it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Very good product which is easy to use and very quick working. Useful for my bike and also used it on my railings. I particularly like the way you can actually see it working as it turns black, giving confidence that you have protected all areas necessary.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
Cured all the bare steel (that had signs of rust) and underside of my Grass cutting deck. Turned it to a blue then used Hammer light ed oxide - excellent.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 47 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)