Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
243
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£10.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 June 2014
This xylophone (glockenspiel?) is beautifully designed and made and I have been so impressed with it! It is very sturdy, and built so that it is safe for younger children. However, what I didn't expect is the beautiful sound that it makes! It creates an extremely musical sound which makes it a lot of fun for children and parents alike to play with. You could easily confuse it with a proper musical instrument. Get one!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2017
The notes are crisp and clear. Beautiful sounds. Quite loud if used in a smaller room though and he little one likes to eat the drumstick and hit the instrument with a spoon. But that's babies for you - just do whatever they want.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2015
After looking at quite a few variations i went with this model. There seems to be many negative reviews surrounding wood based xylophones, addressing issues of safety, namely splinters. So far, the product seems robust and as mentioned by a previous reviewer the notes actually sound in tune.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
This is the best item I have bought for my 8 month old - he has hours of entertainment bashing away at the xylophone and giggling. The tuning is great and the colours are bright making this a really fun item. The little card with nursery rhymes and music on is a bit beyond him, but maybe one day!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
I read so many reviews for xylophones, wanted a first birthday present with a good tone, safety features and that would appeal to my granddaughter. Ticked these boxes!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2017
1 year old loving this. Bought it when he was too young but around 10 months started getting interested.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Very simple and robust, I believe it will last quite a long until our baby learns how to use it and stops bashing it around.... Quite intuitive to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
Very well build and safe for children, with no sharp edges.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2017
Notes are like beautiful wind chimes. Soft and in key. Granddaughter loves it. Her first year birthday present. Also child proof. No sharp edges. Buy it, wonderful present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
Purchased as a 1st Birthday gift for a little boy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse