Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
10
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 October 2013
It is hard to enjoy this version, of an otherwise timeless and important piece of literature, due to the poor translation. Littered with typos and, in many cases, sentences that do not make sense grammatically or otherwise, I fear that much of the meaning and knowledge is being hindered.

I recommend finding another version, translated differently.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2016
It's an interesting book, really worth to buy it and read it, it gives us a perspective of a Japanese samurai of the past! If you are even a litle bit interested about the Japanese culture or history or booth, I can recommend this book! The translation is is easy to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
folks if you are looking for life lessons and ideas on how to be better at anything this is the book for you. An insightful look into one of the most famous Samurai of all time, this isn't a history book it's more philosophical and the author has tried to teach life lessons from the Samurai point of view.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
A fascinating read full of insights into another world. Sadly the spell checker stops this getting five stars.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
Gets into the slightly off-centred mind of the samurai with its focus on a death cult. Good read for anyone interested in the martial arts.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
Brilliant
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
Insightful. Instructional. Great book. Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
I can say no more than this: having lost my first copy on holiday after reading I have bought another copy to read again and use a highlighter to pass some of the wisdom on to my son who is 10 years old should something happen to me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
v good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2015
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)