Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
17
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 October 2015
I can only agree with other reviews , this phone is very slow and sluggish. I have only had it for 6 weeks and it already the touchscreen doesn't respond properly, opening any app or internet takes absolute ages ( and I only have about 2 apps downloaded on it). It has also started to switch itself off. The start button (which is very inconveniently located on the top left hand corner of the phone) is also getting slower to react. The camera too has a 2 second lag between pressing the button and it actually taking a photo which can't be right. I am used to budget phones and don't expect a super high performance from a super cheap phone or that it lasts for years, but I do kind of expect it to at least last longer than a month :(
So no I would absolutely not recommend this phone even though its design and display layout are very sleek and nice and it is sold at a very low price. It's not a steal its a loss of 90 pounds.
But if you are absolutely set on buying this phone, do yourself a favour and do not buy from this seller ( or any other seller with similar return policies) because they only do refunds/returns up until 30 days and if you are over and your phone starts working: tough luck.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
The moment I got my hands on HTC Desire 300, I couldn't help but stop and admire for a few minutes. This device feels rather solid in a positive way and due to its small 4.3 inch screen can easily be tamed with one hand. However, the resolution is pretty lame.

Desire 300 runs the slightly older Android 4.1 Jelly Bean version but at that price you can't ask for too much I guess. It has a dual-core 1GHz processor which I have to admit is not the best. Expect some lag. The camera, even though it's only 5-megapixels, takes surprisingly good photos outside. Inside, emm, not that much, to be honest. In my opinion, it's mainly because there's no flash (unacceptable even for a low-end phone). Front VGA camera is slightly better than my iPhone 4S so beware all those selfie-lovers out there. There's also no High Definition recording so that was another disappointment. Last but not least, no 4G connectivity which made me go mental as most new smartphones, nowadays, have LTE.

PROS
-lovely solid design
-decent rear camera
-comfortable to use with one hand
-fantastic price

CONS
-low resolution screen
-dual-core processor lags
-no HD video recording
-no flash
-awful front-facing cam
-no 4G LTE connectivity or NFC

Overall, it's an average (just got in the category) smartphone. Do not buy if you have ever had a decent smartphone because it will make you go crazy. If you constantly post selfie online, think about it again before buying this phone! The price, however, makes up for the absence of some of the specs... Not bad, just not as desirable as it looks.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
I HAVE HADE 2 HTC PHONES " THE WILDFIRE G8 " AND " THE DESIRE G8 " THEY WERE BOTH GR8 PHONES BUT THIS 1 IS À LOT BETTER.
HAVING BOUGHT A MOTOROLA G8 SMART PHONE AND RETURNED IT BECAUSE IT WAS COMPLETE TRASH I DECIDED TO GO FOR THIS HTC DESIRE 300.
IT WAS £160 IN CARPHONE WAREHOUSE SO I GOT IT FROM TESCO FOR £110 - AND IT'S SIM FREE AS WELL .

LOVELY PHONE FOR A SMALL PRICE !
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
When my mom asked me to buy a new phone for her, i decided that it would be HTC device. This phone is nice and it's very enjoyable to hold. Mom is having fun discovering the magic of Android =)
Since I've been using HTC devices for a long time, i noticed some missing features like the indicator of incoming mail, messages and etc; and only 3 screens can be added (if you compare to HTC One mini, you will notice that it has 5 screens).
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
Maybe this was an average phone when it was released, but in 2016 it's hopelessly obsolete. Buying this is the equivalent of charging German tanks on horseback. It's embarrassingly, infuriating slow - most notably ten minutes to open a Facebook events page for directions. The SMS Messaging system has always been clunky and will take 5 minutes to open each individual conversation, whilst Facebook messenger was a daily torture for both me and my phone's RAM.

The battery, screen, and build quality are alright, I suppose, but you'll be too busy raging about trying and failing to download a PDF from Google Inbox to appreciate these important qualities. Avoid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
Very slow . Take ages to open any app , even sometime won't even open any app. Too slow
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
This phone with only four app added to it I found very slow. 4-6 delay.
Lovely look and finish but performance I suppose you get what you pay for.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
Recently purchase this item from Amazon. Phone is good size screen, but light weight. Very easy to set up and user friendly. Very high tech and superb. Still familiarising myself with phone, but have nit had to call anyone for instructions so far. Absolutely live this phone and would recommend to anyone to purchase, great bargain and much better than a lit of expensive phones. Mrs Winsome Jumpp
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
A very stylish phone with excellent capability and different from the usual standard offerings in the same price range. Looks more stylish than other more expensive phones, large screen and easy to handle. Good value and HTC is a very underestimated brand leader. Give one a try, it will not disappoint.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
For the price its a good phone! good for buying phone and using as pay as you go!!!! !!!! !!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)