Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Arcade Fire Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
23
4.4 out of 5 stars
Style Name: Plasma|Change
Price:£26.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 May 2016
I am, although old, a comparatively novice kite flyer. I basically went for this size because I can leave it in the boot of my car.
This kite can cope with a wide variety of winds. It's even quite good in strong gusts - certainly better than other kites I own.
There's a CD with a useful pdf including descriptions of different maneuvers.
You can quite easily do circles, squares, figure 8s, power dives eights and serpentines with this kite, My Bow ties don't quite look like the picture!
But it is an extremely fun kite to fly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2016
Have flown this kite twice now and my experience is. In light winds it can easily lose it and fall to the ground, in strong winds it can be fairly twitchy to control.
I am a complete beginner when it comes to kite flying but it is well made but this kite took a couple of crash landings with no damage and in the right wind conditions lovely to fly and well worth the money I paid
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
I know others here have found this kite easy to use, but I have found it had to control. In fact I haven't been able to fly it properly at all. One of the spring like rods feel off and I couldn't find it in the grass because it is black (unlike in the photos shown). So it has become completely useless. I'd say, the normal halo spindle will make it easier to use but it would also be helpful if the rods don't keep falling off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
Item has around 10 metres of string which is nowhere near enough string to fly a stunt kite. This is a little disappointing as this is this sellers premium kite. Also there are no handles to wind the string on to, which means that when you come to put the kite away and you try to wind the strings up... They are guaranteed to become tangled together.

It would not cost much for the seller to have provided 2 plastic handles (1 for each string).

The instruction DVD was filmed in silence with dodgy background music? And it was filmed with such a poor quality camera as to render the images almost useless (i couldnt make out the kite strings in the dvd) however the kite was easy enough to put together once I realised that the struts were supposed to bend that much itwas simple (couldnt see this on the dvd).

Kite flys very well after going to buy new string, kids have crashed it, so have I and it is really durable. I wish 2 handles were included but nonetheless with 1500m of string for £3 Im not worried.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
Bought for special needs grandson and he loves it (although he needs a little help to fly it).
Well worth the money for the smile on his face!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
Great looking kite ....perfect flyer, kept up for ages. Nice and strong!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
The kite is easy to set up, needs only a little wind to fly. It's a nice neat stunt kite and quite resilient when it comes crashing down. Highly recommended!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
Looks cool, flies great. Very easy to put together (comes with a quick start guide leaflet and an instructional DVD if you have trouble figuring it out). Very sturdy. Managed to nose dive it in to the ground 4 or 5 times at top speed and it's still good as new.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2015
Yep. Good little flyer. Great fun and super easy to put together. Standard kite construction. All those that say the instructions are not for this kite, THEY ARE COMPANY GENERIC, and do show you how to construct the kite. Which is dead simple and you really dont need instructions. Great fun and easy to transport.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
Packaged really well, arrived on time, it's a brilliant kite easy to fly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)