Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 March 2015
Everything has pretty much already been said about this device so I'll just add my main brief comments-

Good bits:
*Fantastic bit of tech, high quality HD picture
*Very easy to set-up and use
*Programme recording made so simple even a poorly-trained chimp could do it

Not so good bits:
*Sluggish boot-up (switch-on) (~45 seconds)
*Menu can occasionally lock-up on boot from time to time, necessitating unplugging from the mains
*Doesn't look or feel very upmarket (unlike my Sony it replaces)
*When scrolling through the menu, programme details aren't displayed...you have to press an info button to what the programme is about
*Good remote but could be better ergonomically
***UPDATE 11/8/15***
I have reduced my star rating from 4 to 3 because of the machine's tendency to suddenly decide to stop recording a series. I also find navigating through the recordings menu irritating and cumbersome
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
Finally kicked Sky into touch and bought this. Its a perfect replacement for the Sky + box with plenty of added extras. I've had a Freesat box before and was very disappointed by the performance especially the sluggish program guide. Humax have improved things by introducing the Freetime interface which looks and feels very user friendly The only minor criticism is the noisy clicky remote hence the 4 stars. I swapped it for a universal one. All in all I've no hesitation in recommending the Humax
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
Plugged the HUMAX in yesterday. This model has the most lumbering Operating System, it has the habit of freezing up after if you navigate via the menu to internet services. The only remedy when this happens is to turn it on and off again. I feel like I am a character in 'The IT Crowd'. Tried to update it (via the internet)...apparently my unit has the most up to date OS! Not good.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
Does very thing that a sky box does but better. OK you don't get all those premium channels but the cost saving is well worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2017
Good product, we found it very easy to use, it does take a few minutes to boot up, but once you are used to this it is fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
This latest incarnation of the Humax Freesat box does an excellent job. Other reviewers have outlined its many attributes, but to my mind the most useful is the ability to control the box via an iPhone/iPad app. This makes it really easy to handle. e.g. making recordings is a very simple matter of tapping the relevant programme on your iPhone/iPad.
An excellent purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
Really nice quality product, arrived in really good time and works well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
Does exactly what I expected of it. Being able to see On-demand in the Electronic Programme Guide is a nice feature.
Need a firmware upgrade to fix some bugs and add 4oD but other than that it works perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
AAA+++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
Really pleased saves on sky packages and does alot more. It does freeze if you press buttons too quickly so have to turn off then on. I love how it shows the recordings and only shows what you can watch so there is no confusion.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 151 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)