Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 22 June 2014
I'd seen some of this series many years ago in the USA which prompted me to purchase the dvd. The picture and sound quality are fairly good and the storylines are not bad either. Considering the low price I would judge this dvd to be very good value and well worth watching for someone who enjoys westerns.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
This is a well made series, brilliantly acted with a strong script and fine production values. The quality of the DVDs is high. I recommend this product to anyone who like westerns, romance or simply a good story.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
Its not Daniel Day Lewis and the main actor felt '20th century American'. Does include cut scenes from the 1992 movie but shot on the west coast of America, which is not a substitute for the eastern woodlands where the action takes place . Some of the costuming could have been better. However, a good enjoyable series. I understand that one of the writers of the 1992 version of 'Last of the Mohicans' is writing a tv series for Fox.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
I'm surprised i did already written my discontent..
When I ordered this series ,Ithought it was a playable dvd in region 2

But wen it arrived ( a week later than planned) and played it it was in regio 1,,it was not on the amazon discription notice( otherwise i wouldn't ordered it )

I was very surprised and not very happy
22 Comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2015
If you do not have a Region 1 DVD player don't buy this. Amazon should make this clearer in technical details for the DVD. Waste of money! NOT HAPPY ABOUT THIS AMAZON!!!
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
Thanks everything was great
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
Great show!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
I'm sure for those people with a multi-region DVD player this would be fine. However, what the product details don't say is that this is a region 1 DVD. I have been told that I can have a refund when the company selling it get the DVD back, but at the moment, they seem to think I should pay the shipping, which hardly makes returning the product worthwhile. I'm not impressed.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
Best series ever - love it and this product.
Why stop it - can no one else continue it in the same vein [ Calling Benedict Cumberbatch]???
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)