Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now



on 16 February 2015
I saw one of these going at a pub in a neighbouring village and coveted it. Don't buy one however if you just want to heat your patio - it heats but not that much. It's actually a beautiful mechanical sculpture within which dances a living flame, and casts light as well as a bit of warmth.
The machine is nicely designed with good attention to detail. It's pretty much all stainless and ally so should resist the weather. It will probably take you a couple of hours to assemble, even if you are mechanically competent. Don't drop any screws, they are stainless and there aren't any spares.
The instructions are OK, but don't mention that you need to fit the middle plate so that the control knobs are at the front, and the bottom plate so the wheels are at the back. And if you are a bit AR you'll want the top plate aligned front/back so it's symmetrical. It comes with a 27 mm patio gas regulator but you can fit a standard butane or propane regulator instead if you have a preferred gas bottle type.
Very nice thing indeed, reccomended :-)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 November 2015
I have had the heater less than a year and the glass has broken. However when I email for a replacement I get no answer... Beware
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2016
Actually surprised at how well designed/engineered it was. Several bolts hold the uprights in position and make the structure not only robust but also aesthetically pleasing. I did make a small error in assembly (as I went to fix the door in situ) due to slightly unclear instructions (or how I read them) regarding the cutouts needing to be at the front of the unit, but a few minutes later had corrected it and then attached the wheels. Whole assembly including unpacking and checking, was about an hour with electric screwdriver. Just remember to remove all the bolts from inside and outside of the struts before assembly - something I spotted on the first one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 April 2015
My daughter has recently received one of these --- there were no assembly instructions within package -- I have tried to locate the manufacturers but with no success. Can anyone help --- PLEASE
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2013
For this money I would have expected this item to be ready assembled - instead had to struggle with bad instructions - took a good couple of hours to assemble but once it was done certainly had the wow factor.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2014
Great heater but instructions are crap also comes with the wrong side gas valve .other from that nice lookeing .
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 August 2013
The product is excellent and was delivered on time. It does need a certain skill to put together but its worth it for the WOW factor.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 April 2015
I have got it but can't build it as the instructions are missing...marvellous!
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 September 2016
excellent product love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2016
looks nice in garden
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)