Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 July 2017
The item arrived well packaged and the guitar itself is in a good condition. Unfortunately the disc is so badly scratched it will not load or play at all. I will be returning this item. Very disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 25 February 2013
This was for my daughter and at first she thought it was broken as she just couldnt get the hang of it. A week later and she loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2010
...but all in all I preferred the previous ones. The guitar lost its touch buttons, and even if it's lighter (easier to carry) it really gives you the impression to be cheaper than the older models. Moreover inserting the wii remote in this guitar can be a real pain (the rear wire doesn't bend enough)!
The game itself is still a lot of fun to play with, but it really doesn't bring any real innovation, and (this is very personal, of course) the songs aren't as beautiful as in the previous games.
All in all it's a good game, but I'd have expected more.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2010
I bought this game, here because it was way cheaper than buying it instore.
To start with, lets have the bad.
The strum bar is really loud, I mean, its alot stiffer than what i'm used to, but that gives freedom of strumming. The guitar is alot less sensative than the other guitars I have used (GH3 Xbox) so its less likely to trigger Star Power without you wanting to, although you have to really jiggle the guitar to get it going!
The game is really quiet! I mean, you click it on the Wii menu, that noise is LOUD! But when you play the actual songs, you have to have the tv turned up really loud.
The good?
The tracklist is fantastic! Some new artists that i've not heard of, but I'm becoming a fan of. And some old that everyone can relate to. I like the fact that you can download the content from the other games and you can purchase new songs, I love that. Its also good to be doing something other than just playing gigs, you're doing something thats different, the game is challenging once the peliminary stages are out of the way.
The rhodie play has been bumped up, its fantastic fun for 8 people! (4 DS, 4 controllers) Definately something to start to play if you haven't already!

The box it was delivered in wasn't amusing, you could have easily fit in 2 boxes of Guitar Hero! You would need a car if you're not in to pick that up!

All in all, 4 stars for the game, and 5 stars for the fun!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 13 November 2010
I've been playing the Guitar hero games for sometime now, but have only used the Wii version since Metallica came out - though I've since bought World Tour and GH5 too.

GHIII was a disappointment. It played really well, came with a wireless controller (PS2 version), but the musical choices were, well , not the best. GHII had far better music. Metallica was fun though. A bit short, and missing groups like Megadeath and Anthrax. Still it was fun. But the controller that came with it hurt my wrist. This is because it had right-angled edges which cut into my wrist when held normally.

The new controller is much better, with the exception of having the loudest strum bar in the entire history of GH. Add to that the need to turn the sound up really high - this game seems to be the quietest GH game ever - and the strum bar easily drowns the quieter tracks. I also find the new position of the Wiimote makes it less sensitive when triggering star power. Seems to be a bit hit or miss. Just hope that extra "Wings" won't be too expensive when - or should that be if - they come out.

So that's the bad. The Good? The track list is fantastic. Some of my favourite groups, a wide range of styles - Thrashmetal though to ProgRock and beyond. It's the best GH ever. The conquest mode is fun - I've nearly dominated Conquest - just a couple of characters to go, but the other modes are more fun, especially online mode. No really bandwidth problems (joke intended) and the option to add friends just makes it better. A 4GB sd card is no longer big enough though. I've got to get an 8GB one to fit all the extra downloadable tracks.

You just need to turn up the volume. Turning it up to 11 isn't enough - I have to turn it up to 20!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2011
Fantastic game has brought out the axeman in me. Takes me back to the 70's and 80's when I myself was a rocker
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2011
This game was ordered as a "late Christmas" gift, since the kids had tested it in a friend's house as were all excited about it. When it arrived, they had a difficulty with putting the controller into the guitar, but the instuctions were clear enough to solve the problem. The guitar is very cute, handy and slightly smaller than the other one we had, and the game has very good graphics. Some of the songs are quite unknown, but it also has a few big hits. Overall, it's better than other similar games that we own.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2011
For all the people that once want to try a guitar hero game this one might be a little hard, but the songs are fun and the guitar is the best ever (i have got the guitars from guitar hero 3 till this 1, and tried others)
Well I really recommend this game for when you want something with music but dont want to learn to play well in a few years ;)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
The overall package is more than awesome, the new shape guitar is a ton better than the old shape and a load more responsive. the strummer is a tad on the noisy side but a drop of easing oil like 3 in one soon quietens and smooths that off. Calibrate it with whatever remote you have prior to playing just in case.. Then rock your sox off with it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2010
No it won't help you play the guitar and it won't turn you into a hero, but for pure fun - and to introduce these youngsters some decent music - it can't be beat..

And it's good to know that a 40-something can still outrock my teenager kids - even if only in the privacy of the living room!

Just difficult enough to feel good when you nail the song, simple enough to get a grip very quickly, sometimes wish the timing on the 'guitar' was a bit sweeter - you need to play ahead of where you would actually strum a real axe, which takes some getting used to.

There is enough gameplay to keep the kids interested and a reasonably wide selection of rock styles in the songs.

Rock On.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here