Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 November 2012
Love these meditations - JKZ leads with such authenticity. There are, however some quite long pools of silence in some of the meditations which is good to be aware of before you start, lest you think the recording has suddenly stopped!
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
Jon Kabat-Zinn's name came to my notice through You Tube. These CDs are quite expensive (around £30 full price, although I got them on sale for around £20), but they are truly worth the money. Jon Kabat-Zinn has a wonderfully soothing yet authorative voice and a lovely way of getting the concepts of meditation across. I am planning to buy his other CDs and books.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2015
The whole series is good. Expensive. But hey - John needs to pay the bills and he is the best!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
WARM, CALMING VOICE WHICH IS VERY RELAXING. VERY GENUINE AND AUTHENTIC-NOT GIMMICKY. LOTS TO THINK ABOUT AND DO-EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
These breathing exercises I found to be very good in maintaining my awareness of my breath
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
I use this every night to help me get to sleep as well as throughout the day as meditation
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
I would recommend this for anyone whether they have ever meditated or not. Mindfulness would benefit the whole of the human race
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Good - different. but not as good as series 1 & 2
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2016
Not for the lack of trying to get into mindfulness meditation for a beginner.
I have attended a week long ashram in Southern India & attended several mediation classes near to ware I live in the UK.
Bought some recommended cd's & books on the subject.
But still have enormous difficulty maintaining the momentum of meditating at home or away from the teacher / classroom.
This cd works for me maybe 75% (ish) but failed to keep me under the influence of meditation, my first cousin bought this for me, he teaches meditation & rated this cd as one of the best on the market.
So maybe some people just cannot maintain meditation, so still searching for a cd for beginners that some people have huge difficulty practising meditation away from the teacher.
Any good suggestions?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2015
Well, this is the man, the voice, the humour and the wisdom - what a package. Loved it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse