Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
Eligible for FREE UK Delivery Details
Sold by: Fulfillment Express
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

50 Greatest Pieces Of Classica

Box Set

4.6 out of 5 stars 57 customer reviews

Price: £13.18 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
The 50 Greatest Pieces of Classical Music Amazon Music Unlimited
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, 11 Jan 2017
£13.18 £20.76
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 90 days free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get 90 days free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Amazon's London Philharmonic Orchestra Store

Frequently bought together

  • 50 Greatest Pieces Of Classica
  • +
  • The Last Night Of The Proms: The Ultimate Collection
  • +
  • Classical Greats
Total price: £28.70
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (11 Jan. 2017)
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Format: Box set
  • Label: Import
  • Other Editions: MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 57 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 4,785 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Carmina Burana (O Fortuna)
  2. Orchestral Suite No. 3 (Air)
  3. Peer Gynt (Morning Mood)
  4. Symphony No. 5 (Allegro con brio)
  5. Nocturne No. 2
  6. Canon
  7. Adagio for Strings
  8. The Four Seasons (Spring. Allegro)
  9. Die Walk re (Ride of the Valkyries)
  10. Clair de lune
  11. Aida (Chorus of the Hebrew Slaves)
  12. The Planets (Jupiter)
  13. Symphony No. 9 & 34;From the New World& 34; (Largo)

Disc: 2

  1. Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 (Allegro)
  2. Piano Concerto No. 21 (Andante)
  3. Hungarian Dance No. 5
  4. Meditation
  5. Pomp and Circumstance March No. 1
  6. Requiem Mass (Lacrimosa)
  7. The Beautiful Blue Danube
  8. Elise
  9. Carmen Suite (Habanera)
  10. Swan Lake Suite
  11. Gymnopedie No. 1
  12. Symphony No. 9, & 34;Choral& 34; (Ode to Joy)

Disc: 3

  1. The Barber of Seville (Overture)
  2. Ave Maria
  3. Peer Gynt (In the Hall of the Mountain King)
  4. Moonlight Sonata (Adagio sostenuto)
  5. Eine Kleine Nachtmusik (Allegro)
  6. Adagio in G minor & 34;Albinoni's Adagio& 34;
  7. Finlandia
  8. String Quintet (Minuet)
  9. Symphony No. 40 (Allegro molto)
  10. Cavatina
  11. Slavonic Dance No. 2
  12. Messa de Requiem: Dies irae - Tuba mirum
  13. Symphony No. 5 (Adagietto)

Disc: 4

  1. Vlast (Vitava)
  2. Pavane
  3. Double Violin Concerto (Vivace)
  4. The Tales of Hoffman (Barcarolle)
  5. The Magic Flute (Overture)
  6. Piano Sonata No. 11 (Rondo Alla Turca)
  7. L'arlesienne Suite No. 1 (Prelude)
  8. Christmas Concerto (Allegro)
  9. Radetzky March
  10. Vocalise
  11. Egmont (Overture)
  12. Messiah (Hallelujah Chorus)

Product description

Product Description

In 2009 the esteemed London Philharmonic Orchestra entered Abbey Road studios to record a legendary session. Led by conductor David Parry, the LPO performed 50 pieces selected from every classical era & every thinkable composer. The result is a stunning collection of symphonies, fugues, operatic pieces & overtures, all put together into an organic compilation. This compilation can be enjoyed by both the curious beginner & classical aficionado.

57 customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

9 June 2018
Verified Purchase
25 July 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
28 June 2018
Verified Purchase
4 January 2019
Verified Purchase
23 January 2013
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
20 March 2015
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
24 August 2018
Verified Purchase
20 November 2014
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?