Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 February 2011
It doesn't work correctly, materials are too bad.
At first use the plastic tip of the lateral expanding screw got perforated by the metalic screw. The plastic "bumps" could be useful, if the holes to place them were in adequate places, but that is not what we can see.
Wood is very poor quality, after expanding some fibers were displaced: if you are a carpenter, you can fix it...
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2012
Used once and broke - vey flimsy wood construction - simply not up to the task - do not buy, find an alternative instead - there is a reason why this is too cheap!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
On first use i thought these shoe stretchers were really good. But whilst starting to stretch only my second pair of Bally shoes the plastic logs snapped. ( Shown in the picture between the foot and heel wooden segments.) This means they are now useless. If only these logs were made of metal and not plastic it could of been a great product and i would of happily paid more. I have tried to super glue them but to no avail. So if you want to stretch one pair of shoes only, you might be lucky. Shame!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 30 October 2013
The wooden stretcher is of reasonable quality. The long screw running the length of the stretcher is not, at least in conjunction with the screw which is supposed to control the length of the shoe being stretched. The item as delivered does not accord with the picture in the box, although I doubt whether this causes any particular difference in the result.

Be that as it may, I suspect that this will have a limited life for the user.

It is certainly unsuccessful in expanding either the width or height of my shoes - the purpose for which it was purchased in the first place.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
Delivery on time thanks.

The shoe stretchers are great. the trick is to give shoes a good soak and leave overnight.

One session is not enough,be patient and tighten gradually. Shoes are really comfy now.

INCLUDING the wife,s
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
These are quite good quality although there is a plastic screw on a metal rod that doesnt lok particulalrly sturdy, which together with poor quality glue on the little end that spreads the wood means that you need to be careful if you expect these to take on thicker leather in mens shoes.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2015
The product works well but the metallic section has become dislodged and will need re-gluing.
It's present on only one stretcher which I will attempt to repair. I'm having to be very careful with the other.
However , the purchase price was good though the old adage is, ''You get what you pay for.''
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
These are pretty effective shoe stretchers. I used them on size ten mens shoes and they worked really well, the supplied "bumps" for pinch points doing their job.

The stretchers were delivered next day, and cost very little compared to some others on Amazon, so I was pleased with value for money. The only shortcomings are that the nut on the end of the stretcher has come loose after one use (this is not a serious problem to overcome), and the washer which holds the heel stretcher in place is a bit small, causing one of them to get caught up between the foot pieces - again, nothing major.

If you need these for family use I would think they are pretty much the ideal compromise between usability and durability at a great price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
I I purchased these in order to stretch a new pair of walking trainers that I bought early last year as a size 10, which were too small even for my 9.5 size feet, and these went straight into the cupboard unworn. Using these shoe stretchers over several days, expanding the shoes a little more each day, has made the shoes now very comfortable to wear and are now back in service. The shoe stretchers came as a pair so I could stretch both shoes at once. They are manufactured in wood, and not plastic as some are, making them perfect for the task of shoe stretching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
An absolute waste of money as other reviewers advised, the quality is appalling.

The plastic dome that open the stretchers broke the first time they were used.

Most of the items I but on Amazon I am really pleased with, however, this product should be withdrawn as it is certainly not fit for purpose.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse