£14.99 + £1.26 delivery
Only 1 left in stock. Sold by ThePolarBear
+ £1.26 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by annsbooksetc
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Excellent clean condition. Complete with slipcase. Dispatched from UK.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
+ £1.26 delivery
Sold by: KAOZI168 Classical_ ''Dispatch within 1 day to the world ''
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Great Conductors of the 20th Century: Van Beinum


Price: £14.99
See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Original recording remastered, 5 May 2003
£14.99 £7.95
Only 1 left in stock.
Dispatched from and sold by ThePolarBear.
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 90 days free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get 90 days free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Product details

  • Audio CD (5 May 2003)
  • SPARS Code: ADD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Original recording remastered
  • Label: EMI Classics
  • ASIN: B00008XRT1
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 380,367 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Overture - Eduard Van Beinum
  2. I. Adagio - Allegro - Eduard Van Beinum
  3. II. Andante - Eduard Van Beinum
  4. III. Scherzo. Presto - Piu Lento - Eduard Van Beinum
  5. IV. Allegro Moderato - Eduard Van Beinum
  6. I. Allegro Non Troppo - Eduard Van Beinum
  7. II. Adagio Non Troppo - L'istesso Tempo, Ma Grazioso - Eduard Van Beinum
  8. III. Allegretto Grazioso (Quasi Andantino) - Presto Ma Non Assai - Tempo I - Eduard Van Beinum
  9. IV. Allegro Con Spirito - Eduard Van Beinum

Disc: 2

  1. Ouverture - Jan Damen
  2. Don Juan, Op.20 - Jan Damen
  3. I. The Sea And Sindbad's Ship - Jan Damen
  4. II. The Story Of The Kalender Prince - Jan Damen
  5. III. The Young Prince And The Young Princess - Jan Damen
  6. IV. Festival Of Baghdad - The Sea - The Shipwreck On A Rock Surmounted By A Bronze Warrior - Conclusion - Jan Damen
  7. Cockaigne (In London Town), Op.40 - London Philharmonic Orchestra

Product description

I will ship by EMS or SAL items in stock in Japan. It is approximately 7-14days on delivery date. You wholeheartedly support customers as satisfactory. Thank you for you seeing it.

No customer reviews

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.1 out of 5 stars 5 reviews
Brian H. Williams
4.0 out of 5 starsNot the best of Van Beinum, BUT a GREAT Scheherazade!
20 December 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Jeffrey Lee
3.0 out of 5 starsSomewhat dissapointing
10 September 2003 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful.
Dabí Sánchez
5.0 out of 5 starso ye of little faith
4 April 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
7 people found this helpful.