Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
70
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 March 2017
Loved this book, excellent story, and well written about a young girl who leaves her rotten life behind for a more simpler life as a "gardener", this turns out to be a guardian of a graveyard with a sinister secret.
Very enjoyable horror story with a good amount of dark humour as well. I will be certainly be looking out for more from this author, Amy Cross.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
I have read many books but grave girl was in a way quite refreshing. I have never read something like thus and really enjoyed reading something different. Amy cross really does have a talent for writing some different storylines and as ever I lived reading it. Look forward to the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2017
This bòok started out quite interesting, unfortunately as I continued further it lost its hold on my imagination. Just my personal opinion. Others may like it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
I would definitely recommend this book it's really good story how a young woman was given a job as a gardener with a difference. it gets a touch gory towards the latter half of the book but still really enjoyed this. good over evil death and goodness. it's free get it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
Not the average gardening job, you would imagine. Lots of zombies, blood loss,the devil. Def recommend this book. And the author brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
A good read and can recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2016
Great fan of Amy Cross books, this book didn't let me down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
Wasn't too sure at first but definitely grew on me. Black humour with good twists. Recommend you try it out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
Enjoyable,definitely will read the sequel.. liked Sam's character, liked the story.. hoping that she l get the knife out of her head
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2015
Another great read from this talented storyteller.

This fast-paced story is about a journey, one where a young girl/woman called Sam is on her way to a job, one which she hopes will give her a fresh start away from...we gradually find out what.

However, the job is not at all what she expected.

Overall, a bizarre and original tale that is both creepy and funny, psychological and deep, while dealing with very real issues that can plague the human soul. It certainly kept my interest throughout.

I love the writing style of this author (despite the typos) and look forward to more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here