Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Graffiti: Unsuk Chin, Olga Neuwirth & Sun Ra

Audio CD

Price: £16.03 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 24 Nov 2014
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we dispatch the item.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Product details

  • Orchestra: Ensemble Musikfabrik
  • Conductor: Peter Rundel
  • Composer: Unsuk Chin, Sun Ra, Olga Neuwirth
  • Audio CD (24 Nov. 2014)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: WERGO
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 337,773 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Palimpsest - Musikfabrik
  2. Notturno Urbano - Musikfabrik
  3. Passacaglia - Musikfabrik
  4. Aria Dell Angelo
  5. Aria Della Memoria
  6. Aria Dell Sangue Freddo
  7. Aria Della Pace
  8. Aria Dell Piacere
  9. Outer Nothingness - Frank Gratkowski/Musikfabrik
  10. Pleiades - Frank Gratkowski/Musikfabrik

Product description

Product Description

The Ensemble Musikfabrik continues its CD series on the label WERGO with Street Art : The eighth CD of Edition Musikfabrik combines pieces by the Korean composer Unsuk Chin, the Austrian Olga Neuwirth and the American Afro-Futurist Sun Ra. Ever since collectors and art dealers have been willing to pry off walls from houses to obtain possession of illegal sprayer works, street art has once and for all been elevated to the rank of art. When the Korean composer Unsuk Chin roams the urban canyons with the Ensemble Musikfabrik, she translates the palimpsest of metropolitan architecture into a musical thriller. Olga Neuwirth creates in her trumpet concerto a kaleidoscopic multiverse in which Georg Friedrich Handel and Miles Davis shake hands: the trumpet may shine divine and sing hesitantly, creating a miniature opera of memories. With the music of Sun Ra, the Ensemble Musikfabrik ventures into galactic orbits: The Afro-American jazz musician and poet saw his past in ancient Egypt and looked for our future in the cosmos.

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?