Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
14
4.9 out of 5 stars

on 30 July 2015
Love this! Polished UI with great, clean-cut features. Simple to use with brilliant notes that really spells out The Gospel; revealing God's Plan of Salvation as an intricate pattern woven from the very beginning of Time to the Atonement of Christ to the future fulfillment of the Renewal of all Creation... and the Christian's role in this great Masterpiece, as Sons and Daughters of the Most High.
Even the newest novice to the Christian Faith could not fail to understand and delight in such a priviledge!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
Wonderful binding, paper, print, and layout. This is a great bible and I do recommend. The notes lean toward edification and they do this well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
I love this Bible! It is beautifully made, with great study notes that are very different in nature to the other study Bibles that I own. They demonstrate Christ throughout the O T and bring fresh learning to the N T. This Bible is a real blessing to own and has become one of my favourites - I own about 30 versions and for me, it's right up there in my top 3!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
Really like this bible. There is commentary at the bottom of each page and it is written by well known teachers. Print is good and clear to read. Only criticism of bible is that it's heavy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
Beautiful print and paper quality but the major attraction has to be the notes.
This is a devotional Bible focusing unashamedly on Christ. If you want detailed historical or cultural background
look elsewhere (e.g. ESV Study Bible) but if you want to link each chapter to the life and work of Christ
and the wondrous grace of God, this is the place to look.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
Thin Lizzy Clear Print. Useful extra study Grace supplement throughout. Really helped me with my Personal Study Time. Thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
I love this Bible. The study notes are excellent. Each study note is based on the Gospels wherever you find the note in the Bible. The layout is traditional study Bible and the paper and the binding first class (Premium Leather), expensive but well worth the money. Not only do the notes quality equal in clarity the John McArthur style notes, they explain accurately, are detailed and most importantly how they are used to apply the Gospel in your life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
Although this Bible is produced from a conservative evangelical perspective, it is recommended by leading Anglo-Catholics. Throughout the Bible there is a commentary which, as well as giving application to life, also shows how Christ is in all the Scriptures . This is important because it is fashionable in some circles to say, "Oh, I don't like the Old Testament so I don't bother with it" or even to state that the God of the Old Testament is a different God from the God of the New Testament. As Jesus is God from all eternity, He is the God of the Old Testament. As St Jerome, the translator of the Vulgate, wrote, "Ignorance of Scripture is ignorance of Christ." And St Augustine said, "The New is in the Old concealed; the Old is in the New revealed". This book will help Christians find out how true this is.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
This is a excellent tool for expository preaching, as it works hand in hand with the study Bible, The introductory note to each book of the Bible are sound scholarly and homiletical, with key insights in obscure passages. As we are all aware that Jesus is not seen in every page and line of the Biblical text. However, the Transformation Bible provides a framework, that enables the the reader to God through Jesus is at work within the Salvific history form Genesis to the Unveiling (Revelation).
This Work is a compliment I think to the Study Bible, there it desires to be in the hand of any series Bible Student Pastor or lay minister, who is committed to the inspiration of the word. The Binding is good AL Allen, is second to none, however the binding could of been stitched instead of glued, it makes the the cover feel like a throw over, the feel is good in you hand and it open flat, for reading, were you can compared side by side the The Greek or Hebrew Text and the Study Bible with the Transformation Bible that great. Crossways are truly committed to the Sola Scriptura.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2015
Should of bought this a long time ago, excellently laid out, notes are extremely helpful, love it !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)