Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 July 2017
Great collection with two animated movies. But there are a lot of mistakes on cover for languages and subtitles on A Goofy Movie.

From cover you can see:

AUDIO: English, French, Italian, Dutch, Polish, Czech, Hungarian, Hebrew
SUBTITLES: English, French, Icelandic, Greec

The truth is that there are:

AUDIO: English, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Swedish, Finnish, Danish, Norwegian
SUBTITLES: English
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
Wonderful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
This dvd contains only the movie but it's ok!Enjoy yourself! ;-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2016
goede service en snelle levering
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 10 November 2014
Be warned, this is a completely biased review because when I was a kid I used to watch this film so much I'm surprised the video is still intact. Sure, it might not be a Walt Disney classic when you compared it to the big name movies, but oh it's fun.

Everything about this film is class, it stars my favourite Disney veteran and his son Max, an odd ball at school who has inherited his son's 'goofyness', despite this, he still wishes to win the heart of Roxanne. When school breaks for Summer, he plans to meet with her, but things take an unexpected and unpleasant turn when father Goofy decides to take him fishing.

The music here is first rate, with some genuinely good tunes, particularly the two tracks by Tevin Campbell, 'I 2 I' and 'Stand Out', which I'm surprised were never released as singles. Although there is lots of good humour throughout, towards the end, there is also a very moving scene where Goofy admits that all he wanted to do was spend time with his son despite his reservations. It's a real tender moment between father and son, finished with a song. Yeah, I'm soft, I admit it. Pete, who is a traditionally a Disney villain, is scheming and troublesome here, but much more lovable and funny.

'A Goofy Movie' is brilliant family fun. Nice one Disney!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2005
A Goofy Movie is certainly not the most visually stunning piece of animation Disney has ever produced. The storyline is certainly not the most exciting or the dialogue the slickest, it also doesn't have some of the finest songs to have ever graced a Disney score. And yet it is one of the studio's films that my family and I love the most.
What it does have though is a lovely family storyline and will probably appeal to a wider audience than some of the more "successful" Disney movies. It still has some fine songs that will keep buzzing round your head for days afterwards. It also has some great professional touches that only Disney can provide.
Goofy is still as lovely as ever with his own unique brand of slow innocence, a more well meaning and tender hearted character there has never been. Now in tandem with his son Max they really do make a lovely couple. Max is going through those awkward early teenage years and is doing his level best to impress the lovely Roxanne, what could be more embarrassing than having a dad like Goofy!
As I say, all in all, it's just a lovely great family movie and with every new Disney release seeming to up the action and speed stakes, it's great to sit down together and enjoy this charming and more traditional film.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2011
Two good animated films starring one of Disney's most popular characters, Goofy, and his son Max. A Goofy Movie, first released theatrically in 1995 serves as a film follow up to the TV series Goof Troop. An Extremely Goofy Movie is a direct to video sequel to the 1995 film, released in 2000. They are fun films, depicting the father son relationship between Goofy and Max. Both are good, light entertainment.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
I think I really fell in love with this movie, and I'll watch it a few times. The filming was excellent. I like the hero. The ending was wonderful. The plot is tortuous. I watched it during the vacation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2007
This movie is based on the series known as Goof Troop and introduced my favorite female in the show history Roxanne Max's first true love.

I must admit the artist made Roxanne beauiful this movie really makes use of Goofy's name.

Crisis soon starts as Max and Goofy head off on fishing trip but Max needs to get to New York and rock concert a impress Roxanne Max's is the classic teenager moody and sullen as Goofy drags away from Roxanne.

The whole movie is about how Max will hide the biggest lie he has ever told from begin revealed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 12 December 2003
This movie is fantastic. It uses the characters Goofy and his son Max and this is an ep[ic, funny movie, with great music and some wicked laughs.
Without telling to much of the story, Max is dragged away on a fishing trip with his dad Goofy after Max performs to try and impress the love of his life, Roxanne. He however, tells Roxanne he is going to appear onstage with Powerline, the coolest singer ever! He doesnt want to go on the fishing trip with Goofy, but he has no choice, and the movie reflects intrestingly how some teenage/parent realtionships are. The end of the movie is fabulous, so watch it and see for yuorself!!! I seriously enjoied it. It made me laugh and had me growling with frustrasion for poor Max because of his fathers annoyingly funny actions.
The movie is definatly my favorite Disney movie, its one fopr all the family to laugh to and to enjoy over and over agian.
Well done Mr. Disney, 10/10!!!
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)