Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
118
3.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.54+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 July 2013
I didn't really believe that these could work but decided to try them anyway. I was amazed at how much they cut out the green of the grass and magnify the white of the ball. Two Problems: they also magnify the white of every flower in the area (including clover) so lots of false positives AND not only do they reduce awareness of the grass but of the stinging nettles as well. Ouch!!

But still worth buying
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I bought these for looking for lost golf balls and found that they were reasonably effective.

What I didn't realise when I bought them was that they made very cool sunglasses for someone with spectacles because you can wear them straight over your spectacles without knocking your spectacle settings out of place.

The only problem with this is that they are not UV protective.

Verdict: A very cool pair of glasses that's reasonably good for finding glasses

'Feedback - If you found any aspects of this review useful and you would like to leave feedback - please follow the link below - thanks'.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
It does not help to find the golf balls among the leaves. The white leaves on the ground appear as golf balls. I do not think it is good during the autumn.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2012
This may not be the most robust piece of kit but my friend has successfully used them to find his otherwise lost golf balls three times already. They are relatively inexpensive but do do the job.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
I bought these for my friend, Whiffy. They are amazing, it doesn't matter how badly he slices it into the rough due to both of his feet pointing straight forward, he always manages to find his ball, and it always seems to be just in the semi rough in a perfect lie, and these glasses are so good they sometimes change the make, model, and sometimes even the colour of the ball for him!!

These glasses have helped him maintain a handicap of 21, even though he has only ever played to this once in the last 3 years, although he doesn't had chance to play much in that time as he's always up top shops getting his swine of a VW Golf serviced by Bob Sherwin.

The one drawback to this product is that it doesn't seem to stop him whiffing, nor do they take the attention away from his whiffing toot when he wears them.
55 comments| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2015
The glasses show up white objects very well amongst other colours like green and brown. However they are not very good when leaves are light coloured and not of a big conrast between the ball and its surroundings.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
Does what it says on the tin, all the guys loved them!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
They do highlight the ball a bit but also other white things like daisies. Bit of fun but not really that great
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2015
Yes, they help find golf balls. You can wear them on top of your spectacles which saves a a lot of hassle.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
Decided to give these a try as i am always losing golf balls ( Started a few months ago ). Love the game but decided to do something about lost balls. Although balls are easy to locate in green grass, they are difficult to find in withered brown grass ( as it appears white with the specs). Still, i always take them with me on the golf course
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here