Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 October 2011
I have been using this item - quick release spring collars for many weeks now after purchasing and can honestly say they are a great buy. Cheap and worth the price. Allows weights to be secured easily and quickly and makes the workout faster so you can concentrate on lifting without the fiddly bit of unscrewing collars ready for your next set.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2011
I've bought 2 sets of these, they're worth paying the bit extra for, they're far superior to others I've used. The spring is stronger and they've got a much better grip on the bar, they're also a lot quicker than spinlock (don't know why most people prefer spinlock, they take twice as long in my opinion).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2009
I bought these spring collars about two years ago and they are still going strong. They are very good for speeding the process of changing the weight on dumbells and bars, and keep discs in place very well.
22 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2009
These were more expensive than rival brands, but well worth the extra cost. Hold the weights really firmly with no slip/movement.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2015
Items are good and fit well as described by the seller, however you have to be particular to fit close to the weights make sure the weights do not move. The handles could be a little longer from my perspective but they do exactly what I want. Delivery was very good so, Excellent Service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
Tough and sturdy. They hold heavier weights more tightly then other spring collars I've used, and slightly larger, meaning there easier to remove.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
I bought these to go on my York 25mm bar, but they are too big.
I had to put some card under them to pack them out, then they are OK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2015
These are perfect for standard 1" bars, and provide a tight fit. Good quality product. Delivery was very quick!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
Qucik easy to use. Ideally should have larger handles for grip, but should be adequate for weights up to 60 kg
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
Worth paying the extra for this. Better quality than others I have bought.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)