Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Gold - All Her Greatest Hits
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 8 November 2017
Best CD album I could have bought and I recognise majority of the songs; not disappointed with the ones I don't recognise, some surprises too.. I have been wanting to order an album of Ella's for a long time. Finding the right album has been a job in itself.. Definitely not disappointed in any way. If you love songs from the 30's, 40's and 50's with a wide range of melodies sung by THE DIVA of all time at that time, you won't be disappointed. There will never be another Ella Fitzgerald, she can sing ANYTHING, and I mean anything. Love you Ella, always will, God Bless and Thank You.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 May 2017
Gold! It certainly is, fantastic collection of my favourites
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 May 2017
Ella meets all the demands, continues to perform with clarity and brilliance, nothing comes close to this selection very much recommended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2017
this lady can really sing all types of songs with such soul and feeling it moves you. fantastic double c.d.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 March 2015
Ella has always been top of my list for this genre of music. The sound quality is excellent and love the tracks with Louis Armstrong. Two of my dearest moments was seeing Louis Armstrong live at the Davis Theatre in Croydon in the fifties and Ella at the South Bank with Oscar Peterson, if my memory serves me right was 1981, fantastic night.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2017
This womans voice is like nectar... what can I say. Great arrangements good orchestral sound.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 November 2017
Really good relaxing music to chill out, Ella Fitzgerald what really talented Jazz musician with some great music that you do not hear so often these days. Highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 July 2017
Great for the casual fan of Ella - all the best known hits in one place
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2017
bought for present and they think it's great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 August 2017
Wonderful tracks, so fresh and nostalgic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)