3 used & new from £52.18

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Gods of War II Soundtrack, Import

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Available from these sellers.
1 new from £52.18 2 used from £54.40

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • Audio CD (23 April 2007)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Soundtrack, Import
  • Label: System
  • ASIN: B000NJM6O6
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 796,481 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. God Of War II - Main Titles
  2. The Glory Of Sparta
  3. The Way Of The Gods
  4. Colossus Of Rhodes
  5. The Bathhouse
  6. Death Of Kratos
  7. The End Begins
  8. Typhon Mountain
  9. Walking The Sleeping Giant
  10. Battle For The Skies
  11. Exploring The Isle
  12. The Isle Of Creation
  13. The Summit Of Sacrifice
  14. An Audience With Cronos
  15. The Barbarian King Returns
  16. Bog Of The Lost Souls
  17. Battle In The Bog
  18. Crossing The Lowlands
  19. Atlas
  20. Palace Of The Fates
  21. Phoenix Rising
  22. Ashen Spire
  23. Athena
  24. The Battle For Olympus
  25. Bonus Track 1: Junkie XL
  26. Bonus Track 2: Shadows Fall - Blood Of Destiny
  27. Bonus Track 3: George 'TraGic' Doman - God Like

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Verified Purchase
The CD opens with the God Of War theme that gamers will instantly recognise. This track sets the musical template for the rest of the disc; prepare yourself for some of the most epic, dramatic and powerful compositions ever committed to disc. Orchestras and choirs from London, Prague and San Francisco are used to full effect and prove that game soundtracks can be just as epic and captivating as movie scores.

The longest track is 4:12 in length, the shortest is only 0:56 and unfortunately this does effect the continuity of the music. There are three bonus tracks, all of which are surprisingly good. I particularly like the Junkie XL Colossus Remix. The other two are metal and rap respectively. It is difficult to determine exactly where the music on this CD would find its place. It is not exactly easy listening and it is difficult to imagine it being played on any radio station anywhere. When I played table top war games I used to play epic music in the background and this is certainly epic. Perhaps this is where music like this could be played.
Comment 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x99bddf90) out of 5 stars 7 reviews
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x99a23b88) out of 5 stars Great CD - BUT BEWARE! 26 Dec. 2007
By Shaun O'leary - Published on Amazon.com
This is a great soundtrack. I was glad they put this out because I would often leave the game running on the title screen for background. You can almost picture the game going on as you listen.

I bought this cd for the songs from the game. What the hell is with the last 2 tracks??? They give you a song from a crap hardcore band that had nothing to do with the game and then a horrible wannabe rapper who probably made it onto the soundtrack by happening to mention Kratos in some bad rhymes? The lyrics sound like they were written by Mrs. Johnson's 3rd grade class in a crap-writing essay. I didn't even mind that the 1st bonus track (track 25) is some electronic techno song based on the main God of War theme. It was calm and nice as an extra track. At least it wasn't calm orchestral instrumentals going to hard to listen to guitar riffs and harder to listen to rapping lyrics.

If you love God of War, buy this cd, but do yourself a favor and rip it onto your computer, then burn the cd again WITHOUT the last 2 tracks. Then and only then will you have a nice, calm listening experience.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x99ce3654) out of 5 stars God of Music too... 3 Jun. 2007
By EMERSON V. P. SILVA - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Wonderful, heavy, it's a complet class of soundtrack... punch since the beginning...the most impressive soundtrack from epic works... it really deserve an award for that...if you liked Conan, 300, Gladiator and Lord of the Rings, buy it now! but I warnning you...this is heaviest them all!!!
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9998e438) out of 5 stars The Truth Of It 2 April 2008
By R. Arrington - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
The official soundtrack to God of War 2 is a wonderful album to kick back and relax to. All of the great orchestral music from the game is found on this album.The album consists of 27 tracks in all, with the first 24 being music from the game, and the last 3 tracks being techno,metal and rap. Some people who review this album say that the extra 3 "bonus" tracks should not have been added to the cd. However, since the extra tracks are all together at the very end of the cd, one is free to listen to all of the music from the game all the way through without interruption.In conclusion, the soundtrack to God of War 2 is an excellent example of how games can sound just as stunning as any hollywood blockbuster. If you're not sure about buying it, websites such as Ciruit city, Walmart, and Amazon have song preview players that you can use. I enjoy being able to hear this music anywhere, and I hope that you will enjoy it to. Thank you.
HASH(0x9998e3e4) out of 5 stars Review of the God Of War II - Soundtrack 27 Nov. 2007
By A. Panagopoulos - Published on Amazon.com
The God Of War II Soundtrack is outstanding, not only because it is the theme music to an exceptional gaming title, but also because the orchestral music is a delight to the senses. Even if one knew nothing about the God Of War franchise, one would still find the dramatic and at times intense tone of the music something that warrants it to be played over and over. This CD will make an excellent addition to the music libraries of both orchestral music afficionadoes and God Of War fans alike.
HASH(0x99baca14) out of 5 stars excellent album 27 Dec. 2007
By SMS1080 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Very good, fits perfectly with the feel and play of the game. Not quite as good as the first God of War soundtrack, but still a great idea and well executed.
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions