Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
10
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2013
This book shows why the written Word of God (I.e. the Bible) is so important, the lengths that God went to to preserve the original words, why He chose the Tenach to be written in Hebrew, why my instinctive dislike of The Message. turned out to be correct, and why every Hebrew word and character was inspired by God.

Steve Malz has a real ability to communicate complicated stuff so simply, and yet maintain the depth and integrity of the subject matter.

So Steve - could you complete what you've started here by giving us word-by-word insights into the whole of the Tenach please...

I unreservedly commend this book (and all Steve's books) to anyone who wants to go deeper in their walk with God.

PS I am not Steve Malz!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
Such an interesting subject. so much depth of learning about the Word of God and the Hebrew Language. A must for those who want to understand more of the Bible.

The author's way of writing really makes a quite involved and difficult subject easy to understand. His patience in teaching just comes off the page. Great Book. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
Known of Steve for more years than I care to remember and known him personally for just over a year. We go to his Foundations conferences. The book is quite up to then standard of all his previous books and is effectively a text book of the history of the writing of the Bible from the very earliest days HIGHLY recommended.
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
Excellent biblical knowledge. He brings out the hidden treasures of God's word in an easy to understand way. I could not put the book down, really good read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
Wanting to have a little knowledge of Biblical Hebrew without having to have a 'high powered' course I've found this book entertaining and very informative.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
A wonderful stimulating book full of enlightening and helpful information on a subject rarely tackled and one that needs to be.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
If you just want to know more about Christianity or if you are a mature believer, this book will have something for you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
Loved this book. At last we can chew the cud of the Word of God. Thank you. Just what is needed. More please
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
Really enlightening read. Enjoyable and a real feel for the Hebrew language as well as pointing out the limitation of the Greek world view that can muddy our understanding of God's thoughts and ways.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
Wonderful book which opened up a whole new understanding of language.....and a subject dear to my heart--Judaism. Thanks Steve, I love your books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)