Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
9
3.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
0
Format: Amazon Video|Change
Price:£2.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 July 2014
An intriguing story line which keeps you guessing to the end Just who the story is about. Beautiful filming of an exotic middle eastern setting exposing strong cultural differences. A beautiful but painful journey brings you to the inevitable outcome leaving you many moral questions to consider. I like that.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2016
Love this film. Another reviewer put it very well when they said that the mood of the film stays with you. It does. Intriguing film. Unusual and passionate romance. It can be hard to watch at points but everything is laid bare in this film so the more upsetting parts of the movie fit in very well with the general tone of the film. I liked the lead characters - very interesting and unusual.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
It is a touching story about clash of cultures and love; The home made FGM is the horrific experience we are compelled to witness. The wonderful mix of desert and beach's scenery embellishes the narrative and intensifies the viewer expectations of what it is well accomplished by the director, to be an unexpected twist of fate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
nice movie...loved the photography and the story is very engaging too. It's nice to see contrasts of the cultural differences. It makes you think that things from a different prospective.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
I rated this 5 * as it caught me by surprise.

That is why I say watch and learn as it does not help to know too much about the film content as it would not develop in your own mind paralleling as it develops in the film if you knew where it was going.

Suggestion:
1) do not read the imdb summary as it may spoil the effect of the film
2) watch it with a couple of friends who enjoy discussing the meaning of films and how they affect what we do in our lives. After the film
3) think about what you could do about what you have watched
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
What a terrible cringy over dramatised film that exoticises and stereotypes, rather than illuminates Beduin culture. Am also wondering why most of the supposed Beduin in the film are light/white skinned, and not truly representative.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
Beautifuly shot, and haunting film set in the dessert. The mood of the film stays with you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
Didn't work for me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
Great Film!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)