Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
12
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£7.12
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 September 2013
I have to admit I've never read the full bible, and I approached this with a little trepidation. I really shouldn't have worried. The author has tried to boil the bible down, so each book gets about 2 pages to itself. In some places this works well, the letters, the gospels, where the essence of the story is the main point. In a couple, the Psalms especially, that wouldn't work, and some ingenious ideas come up. It is irreverent in places, and some folk my not like seeing the bible trearted this way, but to be honest, if I'd had this at sunday school, I'd have probably done a lot better
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
This book gives us a very simple and open eyed look at the relationship of God and us over the centuries of the bible in common with every day terminology.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
The recipient loves this! It is consice, yet precise and is quite a humorous read.
Thoroughly recommended for those who want a slightly(!) tongue-in-cheek way to understand the basic 'principles' of the bible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
Beautifully produced volume - just like the missals of old - very expensive feel - glorious paper. Hilarious too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
Hilarious, fun and accurate. I could not believe how much I enjoyed reading it. I got it on audible as well because it is such a unique book to tell stories in Bible. Highly recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2015
Great book - recipient was very pleased with this. Highly recommended for anyone who wants a different "slant" on what the Bible is all about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2015
Everyone should be made to read this book, an excellent re-write that makes the bible truly accessible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
Really enjoyed this. Very readable, quite funny in places but faithful to the original stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2016
Absolutely inspired. Beautiful presentation. A work of cheeky art.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2015
A cracking read, all you need to know from the bible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)