Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
13
4.2 out of 5 stars
Globe Unisex-Adult Lighthouse-Slim Skateboarding Shoes Gray Grau (charcoal wash 15166) Size: 40
Size: 40 EU|Colour: Gray - Grau (charcoal wash 15166)|Change
Price:£18.72 - £54.03


on 18 February 2014
After buying these shoes, I immediately noticed the lack of any foot protection; With very thin sole and no padding at all, these aren't even especially comfortable to walk around in. After two skates of roughly 3 hours - not even aggressive skating - I'd already ripped through the toe cap through the typical ollie area. This is to be expected of course, but not after such a short time. Really not recommended for any skater wanting a shoe that will last more than 6 hours.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
Got these shoes for my teenage son to wear to school during the summer term and they have lasted about five minutes! The sole has worn through on the heel inside a month, I am usually so happy with stuff I buy on Amazon but really couldn't recommend these. They were quite cheap and you get what you pay for. Similar shoes by Van cost much more but last much longer!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
Bought these for the new year at uni as it takes 30mins to get to class, these are very comfortable and durable, havent even let any water in even with awful rain and standing in puddles.
I also have a broad foot but these seem to fit just perfectly
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
Brilliant shoes, definitely worth getting, super comfy¬!
they look like they've been put together professionally, and wont be breaking any time soon. The simplistic design makes it great for casual wear and has a pretty nice looking 'GLOBE' logo at the back which is pretty nifty.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
These are the best trainers I have ever purchased!

They have lasted forever and look great. Study and stylish.

Well done Globe.

(Shame they are probably not ethically made, though.)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Fine, they're comfortable - description was accurate. Fairly slim but that's good as I have a slim foot! Have worn them several times and on the whole I am pleased with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
I am happy to wear these shoes,not very comfy but enough for me,quiet breathable,I have this feeling they stick to the ground well,and that design
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
these are amazing shoes addefinetly reccommend them to anone thinking of buying themthen do it!
great board feel and very comfrtabl
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
Nice shoes, well priced. Less than a week old so I can't yet comment on durability.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2016
Great for the price. Smart looking and practical.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here