Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
11
Global Spirit
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.90

on 14 October 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2004
I found the life story of Karunesh is very interesting as how he started to make these kinds of music. This is one of the most relaxing music style I have enjoyed listening, I like all the tracks in the album and particularly the song Punjab. If you want to be inspired and be creative in your work then get this CD. I am intending to get most of Karunesh Albums. It is truely a Global Music and anyone can relate to it very easily.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 April 2011
This is really powerful music which reaches every cell of your body and lifts your spirit upwards! This is a music which instantly open all your chakras and makes you feel as a part of the Monolite called Human Race! It fills hart with love and identify that you are a powerful individual created by All That Is Love as a manifestation of Love!
Such music opening mind,heart and fill it up with pure Love,Compassion,Peace and Happiness!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 August 2003
To my surprise upon opening the jewel case I discovered that Global Spirit was in fact a side project of the multi-talented Karunesh. As a fan of his music I instinctively knew this album would be as good as Nirvana Cafe, Zen Breakfast and Secrets of Life and yes Govi is on this album too. This all goes to ensure that when a tried and tested formula works, don't change it for changes sake.
There are no what one might call "cheesy" keyboards on this album. The whistle stop tour of cultures is engaging and reflective with the listener served 57 minutes of Karunesh at his best.
The Indian chants on Punjab and Bombay Pure are magnificent and there are undertones of Deep Forest on the track Kubula Ma.
There is an Oriental feel to the track called Solitude. Reflective and medatitive.
Karunesh has painstakenly used authentic instruments for this album. Sitar, Didgeridoo, Bamboo Flute, Bouzuki and Tamboura as well as a sprinkle of percussion give the music a richness other new age artists seem to lack.
The album is akin to looking at a lavish tapestry - highly detailed and multi-layered.
If you are a Karunesh fan then get this album. I'm sure you won't be disappointed. I certainly was not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2009
I recently discovered the Global Spirit album by Karunesh and found it totally outstanding. This is very relaxing music during these stressful times. All the tracks are very well mixed in a professional way. Just buy it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 March 2015
All the tunes on this CD are quite unique and have a fusion of sounds - Indian, Arabic, South American. You can never tire of listening to them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2013
Always on the lookout for music of this type and this certainly does the job. Good value and great service too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2017
My daughter asked for this and was very happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 February 2016
Gave it as a present -- very soothing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2015
A+ Seller. Item as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)