Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
14

on 17 January 2015
Very good poetry writing from the amazing Felix Dennis.
Bad boy turns good, creates a publishing empire, becomes a multi-millionaire and starts planting the new National Forest
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 July 2013
This is what I call unpretentious poetry and it's enjoyable. The book came with a free CD and was a good buy. I especially like the author's notes explaining where and when certain poems were written.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 July 2014
Thoughtful and thought provoking prose by Felix Dennis, I have shared the second poem in the book "Never Go Back" with several people and they all loved it. I will be buying this book for friends it's too good to keep to myself.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2014
Felix gives us funny, sad, naughty and outrageously honest views on life through his verse. Totally readable and the spoken word CD included is a massive bonus, which you'll listen to time and again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 July 2014
Loved it ,very good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2010
This is quite a discovery: Good rhyming poems in simple language in a beautifully illustrated book. Great buy, strongly recommended!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 May 2015
a true legend
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2012
A delight to read. Felix Dennis is consistantly outstanding in all his books of poetry and this one, sadly, is the last of his for me to collect. However, they are so rich they must be read over, an over, again. Fantastic, write more Mr Felix Dennis please......
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 October 2011
I really enjoyed these works from the charismatic poet. Accessible, gritty, and in tune with all, the morals in these tales often ring in head.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 June 2014
Despite this being the authors first book, it was the second one of his that I read. A Glass Half Full Love it, Love it, Love it! So rich in thoughts. The title sums the book up perfectly.

Treat yourself. It's great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here