Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
11
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Vinyl|Change
Price:£31.23+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

10 Years of Giving Up and its bleeps and bloops have stood up to the test of time and passed with flying colours. Now reissued and remastered (but im not sure where if anything has changed); with two new tracks and some remixes - it also includes the absolutely sublime Iron and Wine version of Such Great Heights. If you aren't sure listen to the preview of Nothing Better on the MP3 store a him versus her love song 10 years before Gotye's; with trully biting lines "I've prepared a lecture on why i have to leave." It is the absolute standout on the album.

Getting the physical copy gives you the autorip MP3 version so you can have the CD quality at home and good amazon MP3 on the move which is the best of both worlds acoustically.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
Amazing album when I bought it the first time, even better second time around. Bonus features include all remixes and b-sides
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2013
I loved this album when it came out (really - was that 10 years ago!?) and it still gets a play every once in a while. I bought this in vinyl and it really is a bargain at only £14. The remixes and bonus tracks are worth that alone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2015
It was a nice surprise when the cd came and there was an bonus cd with the album. It felt like I got two for the price of one. The original cd is brilliant and I bought this one to replace the old one I had lost. It is beautiful mastered with delicate sounds that over lay each other to create an atmosphere. One of the best albums in my collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
Excellent little album, deserving of the many glowing reviews on here which benefits from a careful remaster giving it a fuller sound. Nice packaging too, with a chunky cardboard sleeve and booklets. Unfortunately no liner notes, which would've been nice.
All good on that side of things then, and onto the second disc- I hadn't heard much of this stuff before and was hoping for a few gems. With some bands, their b-sides can produce some fantastic material. On the other hand, others churn out hurriedly written dross. I'm afraid a lot of this falls into the latter category. Although undeniably well produced, it's nowhere near the quality of the main album, suffering from terribly corny lyrics, bland, forgettable, rote songwriting or both. The remixes are no better, for the most part being sped up dance sounding versions. The inclusion of the Iron and Wine and Shins covers are a nice touch though.
For completists the second disc good to have, but I suspect after a couple of curious spins it'll be left quietly alone by most people.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
This has to be one of the nicest vinyl albums I have purchased in recent years the quality and art work is brilliant,I haven't really had a chance to listen the album yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
Can one of your favourite albums get better? The answer is yes. If you enjoyed it the first time, buy it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
All killer no filler. If you like soft electronic drones and funky beats listen to this! If you don't then go away and stop reading reviews!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
Great band loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Bought this as a birthday gift for our son. Arrived promptly, within the indicated timescale and was much appreciated by him
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

£20.00
£5.99
£5.99
£8.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)