Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
75
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Board book|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 March 2011
This is one of the nicest potty training books. It's a board book, so it's tough enough for little hands to handle. It has lots of lovely photos of smiling toddlers wearing pants, using the potty, washing their hands. Of the potty training books I got, this is easily my daughter's favorite. She was also more willing to consider using the big toilet when she'd seen a photo of a toddler doing it with a step and an insert seat.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2010
Absolutely great book. It worked for my little girl. Covers different scenarios and appeals to little girls. Stickers in the back as well!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2015
We have this one and the one for Boys and both books are basic, informative and very helpful in the potty training process. Both my son and daughter love reading these books and pointing out which child is doing a wee and which a poop! A great book to read in the build up to starting potty training. The illustrations are of children sitting on potties or the toilet, washing their hands and pointing at an accident of wee on the floor. There are also stuffed animals on the potties here and there. The book is written in a rhyming style that flows nicely. One of our potty training 'good buys'.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2016
My granddaughter aged two loves to look at the pictures in this book , especially when we get to the page where the three little girls each have an accident without their nappies and wee onto the floor .
We've read it too her so many times she's become potty trained since buying the book .but hasn't as yet had the dreaded accident .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
Great for introducing new words such as 'Super Pants' Potty, etc... It calls Nappies Nappies instead of Diapers which is great, and also includes potties and big girl toilets, which is great as my daughter tends to use the toilet mostly. Great rhyme which encourages repetition and my daughter loves to fill in the last words of the rhyme which is nice too. Stickers included which is also a nice extra touch. Definately helped in the transition of wearing pants for a longer period of time, instead of consistently taking them off.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
At 2 and a half she loves this book, with lots of pictures of little girls sitting on potted, knickers and the like. The seat on the cover is 3d and is like a little padded toilet seat that she likes.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
Great book, very appealing rhyming and pictures of shiny potties and pretty pants. My daughter decided herself to start potty training as soon as she'd read it the first time. Since then she's read it over and over again - it's a favourite book! It was and is a big help. Stickers were useful for first few days of training. Highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2010
Very helpful. It has a lot of tips to help potty train the young ones.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2015
My little girl loved this - the book uses photos rather than drawings, the white background means the pages are clean and clear, and seeing real-life pictures of other little girls learning to use their potties really helped her understand what we were trying to achieve with the whole potty training lark. She even gave all the little girls names, as if they were her friends! :) It has a nice little rhyming story, reward stickers at the back, and along with Elizabeth Pantley's "No Cry Potty Training" (to help keep mummy sane during the process! ;D ) this was really the only potty training book we needed. Used the boy's version for my son too. Brilliant :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
My 26mo daughter loved this book when potty training. It is all in rhyme so gets her attention and with pics of other girls to identify with. However it's not all fairy princessy which is good as she doesn't identify with that particularly. The pages have lots of different interesting things to look at all reinforcing the simple messages, and it has the usual brilliant DK production values. The stickers were fine but we bought a bunch of separate ones anyway as there is only 1 sheet, and made our own chart. The toilet seat shaped front cover was funny but not a real selling point, I did wonder whether she would get confused and try and actually sit on it (lol). We especially liked 'the girls don't need their nappies any more, they've put them all away', that seemed to strike a chord. The book covers travel potties which I guess is unusual, having an accident (so normalises this) and trying the big toilet too so plenty of precedent for your little one to copy. Recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse