• RRP: £7.99
  • You Save: £1.76 (22%)
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Girlhood has been added to your Basket
+ £0.00 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See more of our deals.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Girlhood Paperback – 4 May 2017

4.3 out of 5 stars 41 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£6.23
£2.20 £0.01
Promotion Message Two for £7 on Selected Paperbacks 1 promotion

Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Get two paperbacks for £7 from the qualifying selection Here's how (terms and conditions apply)
  • Buy this product and stream 90 days of Amazon Music Unlimited for free. E-mail after purchase. Conditions apply. Learn more

Frequently bought together

  • Girlhood
  • +
  • Letters to the Lost
  • +
  • The Start of Me and You
Total price: £18.20
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Paperback: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus Children's Books (4 May 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1784292737
  • ISBN-13: 978-1784292737
  • Product Dimensions: 15.3 x 2.5 x 20.2 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars 41 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 88,783 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

A new Cat Clarke novel is always something to celebrate and Girlhood could be her best yet (Juno Dawson)

An emotionally charged, edge-of-your-seat thriller. Tension builds to a jaw-dropping crescendo as truths are revealed, loyalties are tested, and a whole lot of understanding is needed. Gripping and gratifyingly multi-layered, fans of thrillers with emotional depth will find much to love here (LoveReading4Kids)

Well-written and insightful ... the story moves at a roaring pace until it reaches a thrilling and ultimately uplifting conclusion ... an easy book to get lost in (The Bookbag)

Incredible - pure and simple (Writing from the Tub on Cat Clarke)

Undoubtedly one of the most exciting and talented YA writers in Britain (Library Mice on Cat Clarke)

I wholly, unabashedly and completely recommend this book (Inis Magazine on Cat Clarke)

Clarke...succeeds brilliantly, thanks to the reality of the characters and the depth of the emotion (The Scotsman on Cat Clarke)

Clarke excels at genuine page-turners and I read this in one greedy sitting (The Bookseller on Cat Clarke)

There was something eery and creepy to the story that kept me on tender hooks from the very beginning. I read this book in a couple of sittings and I didn't want it to end! Cat's writing style is effortless and so easy to read that I felt that I was in a castle in Scotland myself at times. Girlhood comes out this week (May 4th) and if you haven't preordered it yet I would highly recommend it! (The YA Nightstand)

I did really like the thrilling atmosphere of it and I found that the storyline wasn't predictable. I was guessing what was going to happen or what the secrets were, to find out that I couldn't have been more wrong. (The Bibliophile Girl)

Book Description

How can you grow up when loss weighs you down? A thrilling coming-of-age story for fans of Paula Hawkins, Megan Abbott and Jandy Nelson.

See all Product description

41 customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

30 August 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
15 September 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
30 December 2017
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
11 August 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
29 January 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
15 December 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
17 August 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
25 September 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: book for book clubs, bullying books for children, whsmith books