Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2014
Couldn't believe what I was reading. Well done to a brave young lady. I hope you have found peace. And you and your daughter have a positive future.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
A heartbreaking story but I couldn't put it down , truthful account by the victim so contains disturbing accounts .
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2017
A harrowing insight of the shocking case that made national headlines recently. When you read in detail of the terrible ordeal these children went through, and the shocking ineptitude of the Social work department, the Police and the Judiciary in the original handling of these cases, it really will make your blood boil. This true account, bravely written by "Girl A", should be on the curriculum of ALL schools, as it may stop other girls from becoming victims of this type of abuse as it clearly describes the "grooming" techniques that seem all too common in preditory abuse cases.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
I am so glad you have told your story and had a voice I can't imagine what you went through but I'm happy to see you have Chloe and things are going well children need to be protected not violated it broke my heart watching 3 girls and the on going coronation street story with Bethany.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2017
This book is gripping . It tells the story of a girl trapped in the grooming gangs of Rochdale and beyond. It's wrote in her own words, processing her thoughts and feelings from the beginning to the end of the trials . She talks of how she became involved the abuse she suffered and the aftermath which she is still reliving .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2017
Girl A, despite all who doubted your story, and the horror of the authorities betrayal time and time again, you continued to speak the truth, and then the house of cards came tumbling down. That was down to you- you have saved lives and from your experience, more will be saved for generations. Your daughter has a true hero for a mother! I cried and your story will stay with me forever, but this is good! Every time someone hears of a situation that even hints at being similar, the awareness your story has raised will allow the truth to be recognised quicker in future. But even heroes deserve their peace, and I truly hope you find yours, with a large dose of happiness. xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
I got this book after watching the tv programme based on what happened. This book shows that it was even more harrowing than what was broadcast. To think of all the people who just ignored what was going on is disgusting. A compelling read and boggles the mind how people can do these things to other human beings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
This account, by "Girl A", gives more detail than in the series, Three Girls. Because it's written from her point of view, it makes it even more real - reading more about her feelings, and what she went through.

I hope you have managed to find peace, after this horrendous ordeal, and wish you well for the future of you and your daughter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
Girl A is such a brave girl for telling her story and she gives a real honest look into the world of trafficking. I would definitely recommend this book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
hard to read or comprehend
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)