Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: £2.99

Save £5.00 (63%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Milliner's Secret: a love story to break your heart by [Evans, Natalie Meg]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Milliner's Secret: a love story to break your heart Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 77 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
£2.99

Length: 560 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

Great Reads for 99p
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to 99p each. Learn more
Get a £1 reward for movies or TV
Enjoy a £1.00 reward to spend on movies or TV on Amazon Video when you purchase any Amazon Kindle Book from the Kindle Store (excluding Kindle Unlimited, Periodicals and free Kindle Books) offered by Amazon.co.uk. A maximum of 1 reward per customer applies. UK customers only. Offer ends at 23:59 on Wednesday, September 27, 2017. Terms and conditions apply


Product description

Review

Natalie's books are a treasure trove of vibrant, vivid stories, memorable characters and pacy writing! (Tracy Rees, bestselling author of Amy Snow)

A cracking second novel . . . Natalie Meg Evans builds the tension in her novel remorsefully . . . Is there a sequel? (Charles Lockwood East Anglian Daily Times)

Fresh and exuberant (Rosanna Ley, bestselling author of The Villa)

Book Description

The new novel from from the award-winning author of The Dress Thief. A tale of love and betrayal for fans of Lucinda Riley and Dinah Jefferies' The Tea Planter's Wife.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2960 KB
  • Print Length: 560 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus (30 July 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00TOOS5PU
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 77 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #8,249 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I couldn't put this down, a rare occurrence for me. Even my husband commented it must be good. Such complex characters and well constructed story line during a very difficult period. Every tiny intricate detail of this story had been thought through. Absolutely superb.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
A well written story that has one gripped. a few patches that need to suspend disbelief but that is fiction. the author has a real tAlent for invoking atmosphere but for me the ending was a bit limp and felt rushed but still enjoyed the rest of the story
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Loved this book which includes many of the characters from The Dress Thief. However, where The Dress Thief took me quite some time to get into this book had me hooked from the get go. I loved Coralie's story and how she survived war torn Paris.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I wasn't sure at first if I would enjoy this book. I persisted and was glad I did. The author tells a tale that is unpredictable and heart wrenching.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Thoroughly enjoyed this book couldn't put it down.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Good Interwoven story which could well have been true. Felt like I had emerged into story and book itself would make a good film
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Excellent book with plenty of interesting threads
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Really enjoyed it very good read keeps you interested right to the end
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
click to open popover