The Girl With The Golden ... has been added to your Basket
+ £1.76 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by musicMagpie
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Girl With The Golden Harp


4.6 out of 5 stars 65 customer reviews

Price: £11.12 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 3 Mar 2017
£6.98 £5.49
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 90 days free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get 90 days free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Frequently bought together

  • The Girl With The Golden Harp
  • +
  • Journey: Harp To Soothe The Soul
  • +
  • This Love
Total price: £38.24
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (3 Mar. 2017)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Silva Screen
  • ASIN: B01MYE9M9A
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 65 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 75,637 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Mon Coeur S'Ouvre A Ta Voix
  2. La Fille Aux Cheveux De Lin
  3. All Through The Night
  4. Song To The Moon
  5. Glasgow Love Theme
  6. O Mio Babbino Caro
  7. Flower Duet
  8. Lisa Lan
  9. Poem
  10. Watching The Wheat
  11. Piano Concerto No. 2 - 2nd Movement
  12. Heartstrings
  13. La Source
  14. Fantasy On Themes From The Opera Eugene Onegin

Product description

Product Description

In the week of St. David's Day, a timely reissue of the popular Welsh classical harpist Claire Jones' 2012 hit album that followed her performance at the Royal Wedding of Prince William and Kate Middleton. In 2007 Claire was chosen as Official Harpist to the Prince Of Wales after a tough audition at Clarence House. She went on to perform over 180 royal engagements for Prince Charles over four years. With accompaniment from the English Chamber Orchestra this collection is a delightful mix of classical, traditional, film score and an original composition. Highlights include Debussy's The Girl With The Flaxen Hair, the Flower Duet from Lakme, Craig Armstrong's beautiful Glasgow Love Theme from Love Actually and a selection of traditional Welsh pieces including the haunting All Through The Night. Husband Chris Marshall contributes Heartstrings, penned by him to celebrate their engagement in Rio De Janeiro. The perfect album for relaxation, providing an oasis of serenity in our frantically paced world.

65 customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

15 August 2013
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
5 October 2012
Verified Purchase
19 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
5 February 2013
Verified Purchase
27 October 2012
Verified Purchase
16 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
31 December 2018
Verified Purchase
14 March 2019
Verified Purchase
15 August 2018
Verified Purchase

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: silva screen