Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 December 2016
My favourite budget cook book. Even just adding a few if these recipes to your regular meals will help keep costs down and aside from that the recipes are so simple that you don't need to be a master chef or have a cupboard full of fancy gadgets to make these recipes successfully
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
I adore Jack Monroes recipes!! The only one I wasnt keen on was the red wine risotto as it was a bit odd tasting but Ive tried almost all the others and I felt like a cheap as chips gourmet chef!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
This is the best cook book that I have bought. I have used over 25 recipes in the few weeks that I have it and intend to make more.
The recipes use ordinary ingredients (so no buying some spice/veg that you only use once) with straight forward instructions. Cannot recommend highly enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
I find a lot of recipes very hit or miss. Some are very tasty (especially from the beans and pulses chapter) and others were quite yucky.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2017
A great little book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
I've cooked so many things from this book and I love it. It's the first thing I crab when I don't have much money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2017
Bought as a present for my mum and she loved cooking the recipes out of this like the beer cassarole.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
This book is perfect for those on a budget who want to make something quick and easy. Would deff recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
Brilliant - very helpful for value meals!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)