Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
89
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

I needed some gel and didn't have time to go to the supermarket so I ordered this item for delivery by prime. It was far more expensive purchasing this item via Amazon, but that's the way things go sometimes.

The gel............sorry! It is shaving gel and works quite well. I have fairly sensitive skin and find that this works fine with no post shave irritation, but I did find that when I used it with my Philips wet and dry shaver, it did clog up the blades in a way that standard foam doesn't so 4 stars from me. :-)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2011
I had been used Gillette shaving foam for years, out of habit really. I bought the gel by mistake but now find it so much easier to use. Just a tiny bit expands to cover the whole area of stubble and it is the very roughness of the stubble that enables it to expand. So it seems like it lasts a lot longer and the feel of the shave is more pleasant.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
It's one of the best in terms of cost/effectiveness. I have very sensitive skin and lots of these so called 'sensitive skin' products end up burning my face - this one doesn't. Cheap and effective, works well. My only complaint, like most other aerosols of this type, is that the gas always seems to run out before the contents.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
I get very sensitive skin after shaving and have struggled to find a decent shaving gel that is a good price and doesn't bring me out in a rash. I have tried a few of the gillette gels and this by far has the best results even if price doesn't matter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2016
I would avoid all Gillette Shave Gel canisters, they seem to lose pressure with 80% still to go. I used to be a Gillette man but after the last few cans stopped working I will avoid them. Check the internet on Gillette Shave Gel losing pressure and you will see it is a known issue. I have a NIVEA can which is about 6 years old, forgot about it but when I used it it was just as good as new. Shame on Gillette, I will try calling the number on the can to find out what they can do about it.

Both Fusion and Series Gels lost pressure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
A great shaving gel, you only need to use a little per shave to get a lovely lather.
I have used cheep gels but they cant compare with Gilette, and no I do not work for the company.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
My husband was very impressed with this gel. It went on smoothly and delivered a very clean shave. He would definitely purchase this product again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2015
Great toothpaste but makes my mouth foam like I have rabies !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
An excellent product which arrived safely packaged and on time.
Allows a smooth shave on sensitive skin
Superior to other similarly priced shaving gel the market.
Well recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
Does what it says.

You only need to squirt a tiny bit. This will last me for ever lol.

I had a smooth shave so I guess it worked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)