Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
12
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Size: Large|Change
Price:£19.44+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 October 2014
Not sure if there are women's specific gloves available, but I'm 5'11" and slender. So I have long fingers but slim hands.
The length of these is just right but the glove itself is a bit bulky. Not a snug fit, but you can tell these are good quality gloves and will stand up to a lot of great sailing. So, I'll keep them!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
Spot on, exactly what was needed for Lazer dinghy sailing - reinforced palm and fingers is in the correct place to protect hands and the 'open' thumb and finger allows you to untie knots and adjust the finer parts of the boat.
The quality appears good, I suspect this will last me for well over a year, sailing twice a week.
And . . . they do fit like a glove!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
I've bought a couple of pairs of these as they seem to be the only ones I can get from any of the chandleries. They're very very thin material which barely last a week of normal race use on a yacht. There's absolutely no point buying the full finger version as my middle and ring fingers just go straight through them once they're wet. The palm grip is pretty useless for handling sheets or halyards either.

The best sailing gloves I've ever bought were a pair of Holt ones that survived for years before I used them to kayak round Cornwall with. These Gill gloves would never have lasted a day.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2015
Bought as a Christmas treat for myself but only just used them. They arrived fast and neatly. Fantastic to use out yachting, even with pulling the ropes hard against the wind. Highly recommend. 10/10 would buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
Worked well on a cross north sea trip. But buy it somewhere other than Amazon as they avoid UK taxes!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
Good quality, well-made gloves. Having the thumb and forefinger open means I can do things without taking them off. Great around the farm.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
Great quality and perfect fit. Like that they have 2 open fingers to. Can still use iPhone to take pics etc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2015
Arrived in time; comfortable, but already damaged; just wear and tear. Better the gloves than fingers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2015
Prompt delivery exactly as expected good fit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
Good size and perfect for a sailor friend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)