Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
14
4.2 out of 5 stars
Size: 12 UK|Colour: Brown (Dark Brown)|Change
Price:£54.27+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 June 2014
These are very good sandals, as you would expect from Caterpillar, but they have a serious flaw. I bought a size 12, as I fall between 11 and 12, and initially I was very pleased. The shoes are reasonably light, but feel solid and the sole is excellent. The padding is comfortable and they look good on the foot. However, after only two weeks of moderate use, the metal loop which holds the heel strap snapped in two, rendering the shoe unwearable. A weak link, in an otherwise good product. Okay, I thought, I won't send them back, I'll just repair them, to save time. I repaired it using some strong twine, to replace the metal loop. All fine, until the next morning, the very next wear, and the same loop on the OTHER SHOE broke too!
This time I returned the shoes for a refund.
I'll probably buy another pair though, weirdly, as they feel very good to wear.
It is something to bear in mind, if you intend to wear them most days.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2016
Excellent Quality. Saw these on another website and they looked perfect for an upcoming holiday, ordered from Amazon and delivery was quick. items are superb, size is perfect and build quality looks impressive. will see what happens when i put them in to action on holiday
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
I have been searching for a long time to find a suitable replacement for some Camel sandals that I used to practically live in and now I found them with these amazing sandals. They fit perfectly ( I am a size 8 - 8.5 ) and are so comfortable. They appear to be very well made and I am very happy with these and can recommend them
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
these are well made look like they will last a wile but I don't think I would want to walk too far in them
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2015
A good fit & very comfortable. Only had them a week but have worn them on three or four occasions and am pleased with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2015
The old model was much better. There is too much plastic in the model here ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
Very pleased with these sandals ....Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
super comfy sandals look durable as well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2016
Very nice fitting sandles
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
you know how a pair of shoes feel when you have broken them in they are like a second skin but once you get that far you know they are going in the bin soon that's how comfy they are
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)