Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 15 February 2017
This book is for the Bradford Ointment Firm and it was a good honest account of what actually happened. This is a real life inside story from a lower league respected firm. It sounds like genuine accounts of match days from the 70's until nowadays. Fights on every page, some funny moments and it is clear that a lot of input came from proper lads.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 April 2015
it does get a bit intense, fights on every page , but sounds like genuine accounts of match day scraps . i would reccomend buying the book rather than bumpining to these lads , saying that i bet they a good bunch to have a beer with . Buy it .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 2016
One of the better books of its kind and sounded like an honest account of what went on and isnt one of those never got done books which are out there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 May 2013
Some funny moments particularly early in the book, brings back distant memories of things I saw, read and heard about.
Gets repetitive in the end. Interesting reading for the older Bradford City Fan who remembers the days of playing 'home' games at Leeds, Huddersfield and Odsal.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2015
Great service. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 September 2017
Garbage
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 November 2014
Not a bad read nice that it was small stories as opposed to long drawn out stories worth a read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2014
A real life inside story from a lower league firm.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 August 2013
Some the the tales are ok but there is the usual brovado never got done etc,

The book could have done with being proof read & spell checks as it's littered with mistakes through out
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 May 2016
whilst i agree bradford had a top firm, i wouldnt say they were easily the best northern firm in the north, as someone who just followed all the yorkshire teams in those days, i saw Bradford come unstuck a few times, at, Huddersfield, portsmouth, Leeds, but like i said in not having a go they were and are a top firm.. its a good read and up there with most other books, but why do the people who write these books never admit when they got done? the odd ones do but in the main most of them make out they are supermen.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)