Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.4 out of 5 stars
23
2.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Amazon Video|Change
Price:£3.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 February 2016
One of the stupidest movies ever filmed. Deserves no stars. Minus stars, in fact. The entire plot fits in a one liner and revolves around Mr X commanding the Hero to act from a car phone or his wife dies while Teen Idiot yaps at him to stop ruining her life, as if she hasn't been listening to the fact that he does what he does to save his wife's life. Rubbish, preposterous, not worth the twenty minutes I gave it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2016
i found it to be quite entertaining. Ethan Hawke is a versatile actor and Selena came along to be the brains and the beauty. The story was slightly lack lustre..but still it was very fast paced. And the twists were better than a lot of big hollywood films.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
fast car chase; interesting plot; and a couple of watchable actors; even the young lady comes across well. It isn't one of the best movies ; but it is entertaining.. the script is more Hollywood than character acting - but it's ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2016
Jesus this got more and more Boring as it went on how much can anyone enjoy watching a car race down street after street after street Boreinggggggg. AND its a rubbish car as well SHELBY= American rubbish to big too fat to heavy and too slow, Could have been a great film maybe use a austin martin or Jaguar and had more volence type James Bond rather than stupid racing, acting was junk apart from the 2 in the car director needs a kicking simple as that.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2016
Old Ethan got this plot written on a napkin from a motel coffee bar and though 'hey yeah! I'm totally desperate and I'm going to star this film!'. I bet that while he was acting and driving the car he was thinking 'Darn, how can I GETAWAY from this film, I wished I found a hole in the ground to swallow me now!'
Anyway, I wonder how a film that is an 'action' one can be made so boring. And I wonder how with so many good writers around, there are plots so flat as this one. A racing car and a good actor and explosions by themselves don't make an action film, you know.

There are better things out there than watching this one, so I suggest skipping to the next choice! :)

P.S.
- How can a racing car not catch a mercedes van immediately?
- If you have an annoying motorbike chasing you in a tunnel, why do you try to speed up instead of braking and letting the bike splat against your 'invincible' car?
- Phew... I hope the review is clear enough, haha.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
I would say this movie it's for petrol heads who love car chases crashes and explosions, plot is smilier to a movie called '12 rounds' if you want movie that makes you think then this is not for you, of you liked the movie 'drive' this is not for you, if you like litterly non stop car chases THEN this is for you, it's nowhere near as bad as it's made out to be, if your a petrol head I think you would love this movie so sit back relax and enjoy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2016
Disappointing and predictable. Even the ending, which is supposed to be this big twist, is a let down. If you like car chases, then this is a movie for you. If like a really good action story, then this is not for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
Very good film if you like car chases. Loved the car. The plot was good too. Other peoples' reviews giving a poor assessment of this film are quite amusing I get the feeling they didn't quite follow the action, or the plot & they don't have any apreciation for the fast cars, stunts & the way the film is shot. I enjoyed the first person scenes where you actually get the feeling your driving very fast. Seriously underrated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
If you like spectacular car chases and vehicles that have been filmed and directed with thrilling character, then you must see this. GETAWAY is about a guy who's wife is kidnapped and is given a beautiful armour plated car to carry out some villainous tasks by a mysterious voice on the phone... This movie takes you on a rollercoaster ride from then on. Ethan Hawke and Selina Gomez give strong performances as the two lead characters in peril and Jon Voight oozes as the villain. The car chases are monstrous and very well directed; one stand out chase involving a machine gun totting motorbiker on a rail line, is totally stunning and is finished off fantastically with a series of explosions. This is a great Friday night popcorn thriller.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2016
A huge flop in the UK due to the film allegedly taking place in Eastern Europe. With the demise of a civilised culture due to the influx of the uncivilised hordes encroaching the shores of Great Britain, anything with an eastern European flavour is unwelcome. Couple this with the fact that the only American cars with appeal are purely pre 1960, this movie was a turkey before it made its first appearance to the UK public. Unrealistic plot and storyline, laughable dubbed gear changes, screeching tyres and undeniable holes in the ability of yet another toothpick chewing American, saw me exit this trash after barely ten minutes. I'd have been better entertained watching a fire burn down a church. Where was the snappy dialogue, the witty repostes and the sheer watchability factor seen in Jason Statham movies? This was dull, dreary and uninspiring. It pains me that I had to give it one star when in reality it was akin to something a big dog leaves in the park after a diet of cheap meat.
22 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.49
£9.99

Need customer service? Click here