Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 26 August 2017
This is a fantastic comedy. I was not a Russell Brand kind of guy before this film (In many ways I'm still not) But this is a wonderfully crafted laugh a minute movie for any time you need cheering up.

It's not going to make you contemplate the inner workings of life but watch it again and again and you'll pick up on things you missed last time. Definitely worth the price of a DVD. Must see!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 November 2017
Easy watching and funny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2017
Terrible- even though Russell Brand revives Aldous Snow from the infinitely superior movie "Forgetting Sarah Marshall" the character is no longer likeable but is much darker and looks so much stranger.
One for the charity shop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2017
An excuse for Russell Brand to be himself. Nuf sed?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2017
Seen this movie loads of times one of my favourites and getting all the exras on the DVD was a nice bonus
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 October 2017
Wasn't my scene at all, really no humour and no storyline
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2015
Worse than garbage - the bin men where off and they let this crap fester on prime instant video - hollywood / amazon don't do anyone any favours by putting this crap on their service- I've had to turn my broadband off and hug my router to try and consol it's shock and handling such a terrible movie. Terrible acting, horrible vulgar actors - might be funny if uve just hit puberty.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 August 2011
Modern comedy is pretty poor; all these gross out 15 certificate films have forgotten the basic principle of telling jokes. Instead these films rely on amusing characters and situations often don't work. However, in some cases the process of character, situation and casting does work and this can lead to some great laughs. `Get Him to the Greek' is no `Anchorman', but in terms of modern comedy it is certainly one of the best of the `Apatow' cannon.

`Greek' works because of the cast. There is little story to speak of, essentially straight laced record exec Aaron Green (Jonah Hill) must get drug addled rock star Aldous Snow (Russell Brand) to a concert in time. Thus ensues a road movie that encompasses London, Vegas and LA; with all the fruits of destruction that they offer. It seems that director Nicholas Stoller has created a loose situation comedy and thrown the likes of Hill and Brand into an improvisation experiment. When the patter is flowing the film excels. I've not been witness to drug excess in my time, but the scene that shows Brand et al. off their faces is genuinely funny - I now want a furry wall in my house. This sequence highlights one of the best extended cameos that I have seen in a long time; P Diddy as the insane Record Producer - embarrasses Tom Cruise's cameo in `Tropic Thunder'.

Scene after disjointed scene throws funny moments at the viewer, but the pure reckless nature of the film eventually undermines it. You find it hard to care about the character arcs when they are all over the place and none of them are particularly likable. With a slightly more structured narrative `Get Him to The Greek' would have been the best comedy of 2010, instead it is good fun that makes little sense.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)